We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fold Farm Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bagshaw Hall(Bakewell)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peak Edge Hotel(Stonedge)
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hodgkinson's Hotel(Matlock Bath)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
72
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschatsworth estatedevonshire armsb bbeautiful countrysidehome from homewarm welcomelovely placeacross the roadvincehostsaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My mother and I stayed at Fold Farm for four nights whilst visiting the Chatsworth Horse Trials. Moureen and Vince make you so welcome and the standard of room and breakfast was first class. They are ideally situated for exploring the beautiful surrounding area and various houses and walking distance of Chatsworth. Vince was an amazing character and kept us amused with his humour and stories during our visit. It was the added touches like making us a cup of tea after returning cold and tired from a day at the horse trials. It's worth travelling to Fold Farm just to meet Vince. They say laughter is the best medicine, well there is buckets of laughter at Fold Farm.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PebsDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The company booked two rooms during the Chatsworth Horse Trials weekend for myself and the Marketing Director. The guest house is in such a great location, tucked away in a pretty little village yet handy for the Chatsworth estate. The charming Vince and lovely Maureen feed you well at breakfast, ready for the day ahead. There is lots of fresh fruit as well as cereal and of course the full cooked option. It’s clear why this little gem of a place gets such great reviews. I just hope for our sake not too many read this because we definitely will be booking again for next year.

Marketing Manager, Dodson & Horrell Ltd

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyLandrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This lovely old working farmhouse makes an ideal guest house. Our bedroom was spacious, very comfortable and had a posh, sparkling clean, modern en suite shower room. We were pleased to see the tea/coffee making essentials, and surprised at the wide choice of both. Our hosts, Moureen and Vince, were extremely friendly and welcoming, interesting to talk to and full of helpful tips on the area and eating houses. Breakfast was wonderful - a lovely choice of fruit, cereals and the best cooked English breakfast ever! We were even privileged to see a newborn calf with its mother in their cowshed. I'm sure we will return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We can see why people give this such a good review and why they return. Vince and Moureen are wonderful hosts and gave us a wonderful welcome drink on the lawn as the weather was so good. The room we had (Dove) has good views of the garden and the hills ahead. Eating breakfast was great as the guests all sit at the long dining table and talk to each other and Vince certainly gets everyone laughing. Moureen cooks a very good breakfast and nothing is too much trouble. We hope to return very soon at another bank holiday and will recommend to family and others too. Thanks for a lovely stay

Room Tip: Views of the garden
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roastlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Stayed at this wonderful homely guesthouse on the 26th April. Following a warm welcome by the charming Vince and lovely Maureen, we were offered a refreshing cup of tea in their private lounge. The bedroom (Amber room) was very comfortable and cosy with lovely views onto the fields. The breakfast was excellent, and yes, I can recommend the mushrooms! Maureen sure knows how to cook a good hearty breakfast! The whole ambience of the guest house was very pleasing. We will certainly be staying here again next year. Well done Maureen and Vince and thank you both for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frederick John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews