We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit of paradise...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beeley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fold Farm Guest House
Ranked #2 of 2 Beeley B&B and Inns
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bit of paradise...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The lovely Fold Farm and it's owners, Vince & Maureen, gave us a memorable stay while we visited Chatsworth House. Vince was an entertaining host, telling funny stories, making jokes and playing his accordion at breakfast. Maureen cooked a delicious breakfast and sat for a moment to tell us about Chatsworth history. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBrinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
42
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have just come back from a couple nights stay at Fold Farm in Beeley. Both Moureen and Vince made us feel very welcome. The farm house is beautifully kept with the gardens blooming with lily's and other flowers. The breakfasts were a delight. We chatted with other guests and Vince hosted us as if we where one happy family, The B&B is within walking distance of Chatsworth House.
We will definitely return.
Gary & Carol

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GARY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We were expecting straight backed chairs and farm smells from this B and B. What we got was comfort, good food and humour. If you want the personal touch this is the place. Reporting in the evening to Moureen she noted our requirements for breakfast, encouraging us to dive into the best first meal of the day you will ever taste, egged on by Vince with up front humour. The repartee' between the two was a cosy feeling of comfortable relations which we all strive for. They were very proud of their farm, and rightly so and had taken great care in its renovation. The display of flowers made the eyes pop! Our stay in The Hayloft was a one off experience of 300 year old world charm helped by beds you could lose yourself in. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts. An early 6.15 breakfast for the Bakewell Show was sneezed at and we were away in plenty of time. Yes, we saw the cow shed milking machine to: 50 cows and no hands. The walk up the hill gave promise of a future visit with marvellous views down into Beeley village. The countryside is grand and ideal for walkers with Chatsworth House within walking distance. Go again to Fold Farm? Not half!

Room Tip: All rooms have such character and the cheapest is as good as the most expensive. The minstral's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have just returned from a lovely weekend in Derbyshire. We stayed at Fort Farm in Beeley and it was great. We originally booked at the Devonshire Arms pub just down the road but were later told there was no rooms and that they had booked us in the B&B over the way. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome, first name terms and the hospitality was second to none. Vince and Moreen were lovely. The room was great with lovely views and the bed was to die for. The surroundings are so picturesque with lovely flower beds and blooms. I hope to return again and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cowshed which was lovely and the bed was GREAT....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Csumwere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Such a wonderful reception from Vince and Moureen with afternoon tea on the lawn in the sunshine. Eight old friends met up and enjoyed a wonderful two nights at Fold Farm. Delicious breakfasts cooked to perfection with added hilarious banter from Vince! We stayed in the Hayloft, all I can say is WOW, it was so comfortable! Plus a delicious evening meal at The Barrel at Bretton recommended by Vince. Fold farm is in the lovely village of Beeley and only a stone's throw from The Devonshire Arms, also serving excellent food. Beeley is a great starting point for walks through and around the moors and Chatsworth. I cannot recommend this superb B& B highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomanndannat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have just had three nights at this wonderful B&B. I had always shied away from B&B's thinking they would not be as good as an hotel...how wrong I was. Here, within walking distance of Chatsworth House is a truely spendid B&B. We stayed in the "Cowshed" (a lovely twin or double room) which was delightful. Our room was valeted every day with fresh clean towels appearing every day too. Nothing seemed to much bother for this wonderful couple. Moureen and Vince are great hosts offering us everything we could have desired - including the "low-down" on where to eat and what to visit. I have been visiting the Peak District for the last 12 years or more and Fold Farm is a real treasure of a find. If you go, please don't tell too many people about it!!!! We LOVED it and I will certainly be returning ASAP!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JVE007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

This is a lovely inn where you get to watch sheep and horses mosey across fields, smell flowers growing in your own windowbox, and (if you want) witness the Bionic Milking Machine handle 50 cows. Our room was huge, charming and very comfortable. Vince and Moureen are priceless—and very entertaining—hosts. Breakfast was excellent with all the customized touches you require. But the highlight, for us, was the superb mattress. Not too hard, no saggy spots, happy backs in the morning! Overall, an unexpected treat. Given the small village location, we hadn't counted on anything quite so luxurious.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beeley
0.0 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 7 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
0.0 mi away
The Devonshire Arms at Beeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Peacock Bakewell
The Peacock Bakewell
#13 of 47 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holly Cottage B&B
Holly Cottage B&B
#2 of 2 in Pilsley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gratton Grange Farm Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fold Farm Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fold Farm Guest House

Property: Fold Farm Guest House
Address: Beeley, Peak District National Park, Bakewell DE4 2NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Bakewell > Beeley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Beeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Fold Farm Guest House Beeley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing