We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Find”
Review of The Gallery

The Gallery
Ranked #10 of 14 things to do in New Mills
Attraction details
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Fantastic shop full of locally handmade products. The shop is run and stocked by local artists who take pride in their products and provide a friendly customer service. Having lived in the area for sometime, I've only recently visited the shop and have been surprised at both the quality (and prices) and variety of the products sold. Its my first port of call for gifts and cards (and for me!). The artists keep it fresh by continuing adding new work. Why didn't I find this sooner?

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank MissMinkle850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

5 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2015

Ideally situated in this historic part of New Mills,the gallery has a wide range of products by local artists,you may be lucky enough to be served by one!
Worth a visit just to browse but I guarantee you'll find something to buy.

Date of experience: April 2015
3  Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

I like the extensive range of unique greetings cards. I don't call in frequently but when i'm there it is usually cards I go home with. Spoilt for choice by local artists and photographers so I tend to buy just a few and wait for the perfect occasion. frequent display changes make it a super way to enrich a spare 1/2 hour.

Date of experience: January 2015
3  Thank Jillofthenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Excellent choice of gifts for others or self. All locally made and quite often there is an artist serving.

Date of experience: March 2014
5  Thank 440Jacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

What can I say but "eye opening", such beautiful works from local artists and crafters. Of course if you are looking to buy, the works of art will make lovely gifts and there is something for all ages and to suit all budgets - ideal with Christmas just around the corner!

Date of experience: September 2013
4  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gallery also viewed

New Mills, Derbyshire
New Mills, Derbyshire
 
New Mills, Derbyshire
New Mills, Derbyshire
 

Been to The Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing