We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Lovely.”
Review of The Forge House

The Forge House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Longstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Forge House
bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly Lovely.”
Reviewed 1 June 2010

A beautiful, peaceful B and B within a gorgeous village. Divine hosts who have thought of every tiny detail to make your stay just that extra bit more fabulous. Mints, torch, tampons and tape are a few of the things that are provided in the emergency kit.
Fresh and spotless rooms with an amazing outdoor garden, delicious food and a warm welcome. We will be going back.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sussex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

A very warm welcome, fantastic rooms- our teenage daughter was ecstatic-a spa bath with tv in the bathroom.
Emma and Mike were great. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful A fantastic 6 mile run up the hill with Emma on Sunday morning was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marathonmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

We have just returned from our second stay at Mike and Emma's very lovely B&B in the Derbyshire Dales, and will definitely be going again. Although on the main road through the village, the newly fitted double-glazing effectively sound-proofed the room from passing traffic. Plenty of space in the bedroom, and nice fluffy towels and robes. We slept well, although the bed was a bit soft for our liking. Great to have the small fridge and fresh milk for tea and coffee (so much better than horrid little UHT cartons), and we also put our stuff in there for our packed lunches on the Saturday (chopping board and butter from the breakfast table kindly offered). Choice of several good eateries all within walking distance, and well-situated for top walks in the area. Great to be able to leave the car where it is from Friday night to Sunday morning. Truly relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M_and_RHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2009

From the moment we arrived, Mike and Emma couldn't have done more to make us feel at home. Everything feels new and clean, but still homely. They gave us advice on where to visit and eat. The location is perfect, right in the middle of the peaks, making most places easily reachable. Breakfast next morning was perfect, being cooked on an Aga does help!

Hope you can see from this that we loved the place and will certainly be going back.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank richard_t_clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Fantastic B&B experience, friendly hosts who could not have done more to ensure we had a pleasant stay.

Well appointed room, (the tv in the bathroom with the spa bath was super) and lovely views and very close to the village with pubs and amenities close to hand.

Close to the peak district and also to Chatsworth house which is why we chose it as a venue.

Would recommend to anyone without reservation.

In fact, would recommend you to make a reservation soon and see for yourself!

Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gizmo147Lexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Longstone
1.1 mi away
Monsal Head Hotel
Monsal Head Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bakewell
410 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riverside House Hotel
Riverside House Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ashford-in-the-Water
214 reviews
2.4 mi away
Devonshire Arms at Pilsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holly Cottage B&B
Holly Cottage B&B
#2 of 2 in Pilsley
211 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Forge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Forge House

Property: The Forge House
Address: Forge House Main Street, Great Longstone DE45 1TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Great Longstone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Great Longstone
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
The Forge House Hotel Great Longstone
The Forge House Great Longstone, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing