We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely country escape”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dronfield, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TimKist
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely country escape”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was a very nice stay we had. It's cosy and lovely. The owners were welcoming and showed us a walk when we got there which is on their doorstep. It's a small town and we had fun perusing the charity shops.

Although a selection of "books, games and DVDs" were advertised, there was only a couple of children's games, a few books and no DVDs, however when I inquired about this, the owners said that we were welcome to have a look at their own personal DVD selection. Also, I can't remember which one it was but either the digibox or the DVD player wasn't working but that wasn't too much of a problem.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyP90
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful area, enough space for two (plus dog).”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I enjoyed our time at Phoenix Loft. The area was spacious and plenty of room for me, my partner and our large dog. There is a field directly behind the property which extended right out and offered a bunch of opportunities for different lengths of walks.
The kitchen has a fridge, mircowave, hob, oven, toaster, kettle etc (although I would open the window and door when using the oven and toaster as the fire alarm went off a couple of times). In order to get a hot bath you need to run the water slowly, but once filled it was roomy.
This was our first time staying at a property like this, and we ran out of toilet paper on Sunday evening (meaning we couldn't buy some from sainsburys as it closed at 4), so when my partner asked for some he got the impression they weren't too happy about that.
The ad asks for one well behaved dog, but if you take your dog watch out for the collie they have roaming free on site. My partner went to pet it and got bitten, it spends all day barking at you and stalking you and then went for my dog on our last day. There is also a little Jack Russell who is fine.
Towels and bedding were provided which was good.
We visited Linacre Reservoirs twice during our stay, it is only about 20 minutes away and a stunning place to visit. There is also a sainsburys close by for those essentials you're bound to have forgotten!
I would stay again :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing