We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!!”

Chequers Hungry Horse
Ranked #9 of 38 Restaurants in Dronfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely visit to the Chequers restaurant today. Food was great and very fast, fantastic service from Paul who was also fantastic with the kids, very accommodating, very helpful and made us all feel very welcome. All offers were explained to us so we saved a few quid too!! Highly recommend Thanks

Thank cogramossdisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family are regular visitors to wacky warehouse, such a warm enjoyable environment. Every visit we have been Kirsty has always been working and she can’t do enough for you, nothing is too much trouble! The food is always lovely and good value for money. The prince and princess party was brilliant today, enjoyed by all three kids we took. Thankyou for such an enjoyable experience Kirsty and we plan to keep on coming. X

Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superhorse2017, Manager at Chequers Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the feedback, Craig. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for lunch yesterday with friends to enjoy the lovely weather. Great service from Lauren especially as were faffing with what to order, she was very patient

Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superhorse2017, Manager at Chequers Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks, glad you enjoyed your time with us! See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had an amazing time and the food was good quality. I want to thank my waitress Lauren Hague personally she made my evening more enjoyable at the chequers and I am definitely going to recommend to others!!!!

Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superhorse2017, Manager at Chequers Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the feedback Emily, hopefully we'll be seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Come here every 4-5 weeks and the staff at wacky warehouse couldn’t be any more friendly. Big thankyou to Kirsty for always having a smile on her face, has a laugh and someone you can genuinely trust. She’s down to earth and will do absolutely anything to make all her customers happy, when Kirsty is in it makes Wacky Warehouse a place where you can relax and have a really good time. Perfect with the kids and invovles everyone in everything.
Would recommend Wacky Warehouse

Thank Grumps4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superhorse2017, Manager at Chequers Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate it. Hopefully we'll be seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chequers Hungry Horse also viewed

Dronfield, Derbyshire
Dronfield, Derbyshire
 
Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Dronfield, Derbyshire
 
Dronfield, Derbyshire
 

Been to Chequers Hungry Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing