We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with a lively bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Manor House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dronfield
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with a lively bar”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed here in May 2013. Only a few mins walk from the train station, very friendly staff and really popular (friday evening) and accomodating resturant. Stayed in the Garbo room, which was very nice but with low ceilings (it's a 17th centuary building!). Would definately recommend it and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtthwhgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards and many thank

Danielle Hodge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    67
    26
    11
    7
See reviews for
22
90
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

In the middle of nowhere booked an hour before we arrived but 1st class service excellent choice of food for evening meal couldn't fault it, breakfast cooked to order would defo stay again, staff very helpful

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind regards and many thanks
Danielle Hodge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the room overlooking the car park on the 1st floor. The bed was tiny and sloping to one side it was very uncomfortable to sleep in and needs replacing. The bar and restaurant were nice and vibrant.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiptonBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant.
We take all comments on board and we have replaced the mattress to ensure that the next guest is to enjoy their stay.
We do hope you visit us again in the near future.
Kind regards and many thanks
Danielle Hodge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on Tees
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere to stay near Sheffield and chose The Manor House in Dronfield. The room was very small but nice and clean. The en-suite bathroom was tiny but again nice and clean. Our room had tea/coffee making facilities and flat screen TV. We booked through booking.com and got breakfast included. The bar is open late to residents and has a good atmosphere. There's not much to do in Dronfield but it does have four or five pubs nearby. The Green Dragon was particularly busy on Saturday night. Overall it was a pleasant stay and all the staff were friendly and helpful but its location isn't great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g4lfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments.
We hope to see you again in the future
Kind regards and many thanks
Danielle Hodge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I stayed here on a Saturday night in the Loren suite. My fiancé booked this as a birthday treat for me and it really was a lovely evening. We went down to the wine bar first for drinks and the atmosphere was lovely. The decor is lovely and the architecture of the building has created an intimate drinking and dining experience. We were taken through to the restaurant which was equally as inviting as the bar. The menu was really interesting, a mixture of British French style cuisine and tapas. I ordered from the tapas section and had 3 dishes. Monkfish, scallops and the fillet steak. Wow, the quality and standard of food is so high for such a small establishment. Would highly recommend this restaurant and hotel! And make sure you have the full English breakfast if you stay. It was included in our room rate and was delicious!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stara0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience and your stay with us.
We hope to see you again in the future
Kind regards and many thanks
Danielle Hodge
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed in this charming 17th century hotel for a long weekend while visiting my daughter. Upon arrival we were upgraded to the "Audrey Hepburn" suite which was a lovely surprise. The room was attractively decorated with several ornaments & pictures matching the theme. The bed was very comfy and the room lovely & warm. The decor throughout the hotel was very tasteful and the ambience in the restaurant & bar was lovely. A full English breakfast was included in the price and this was delicious. We ate out the rest of the time but we understand from friends who live nearby that the restaurant has a good reputation, especially the steak nights which are very good value. The location of the hotel is near to Sheffield as well as being only 10 minutes from the Peak District. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mackie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Sirs,
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards and many thanks
Danielle Hodge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

A lovely, quirky hotel set in Dronfield - a quaint town with some good pubs and restaurants. We stayed in the Garland room which was really nice. Service, staff and breakfast were lovely. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was really good and it had a great atmosphere! A great and very welcoming stay and will definitely return!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveandAliOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards and many thanks

Danielle Hodge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dronfield
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
4.1 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,402 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Mosborough Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Hotel
4.8 mi away
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ringwood Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Brimington
1,019 reviews
7.1 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor House Hotel

Property: The Manor House Hotel
Address: 10-14 High Street, Dronfield S18 1PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Dronfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dronfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are based in a market town of Dronfield, which is 10-15 mins drive to either Sheffield or Chesterfield. The Manor House offers rooms of exceptional grace and comfort. There are 2 suites, 5 double bedrooms and 4 single bedrooms. Each room has been individually styled by a local designer to offer "an experience" rather than just a stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your The Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor House Hotel Dronfield, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing