We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Manor House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dronfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night in the hepburn suite which is decorated very tastefully and, in my opinion, worth the extra money. I agree with other comments...it was quite noisy into the early hours. Having said that im a very light sleeper and i had the best nights sleep ive had in a while - just put the tv on until 2ish and when I turned it off it was really quiet! Lovely staff and the breakfast was delicious with good quality ingredients. Id stay again!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Jackie

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Many thanks and kind regards

Danielle Hodge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Why such a small bed in quite a large room? Is it even a double? And why such a small shower in a large bathroom. Both annoying given that the rooms are spacious and really quite nice. Enjoyed our dinners and the breakfasts were excellent but we would not stay again for the simple reason that it is way too noisy to get a decent night's sleep if you are in the Loren suite. Music and noise from the bar until midnight at the earliest and then traffic noise from the main road from 6 am.

Room Tip: Maybe higher floors to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AEWPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to review, we do take all comments on board.

We are sorry that it was a little lively for you, I would like to assure you that the bed in your suite is a double bed.

If you was to try us again please ask for the Hepburn suite or one of our doubles on the top floor.

Thank you and kind regards

Danielle Hodge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Plenty of character with themed rooms. I stayed in a single room which was fine for me but a 'larger Person' may struggle with the mini bathroom.
Having stayed on a number of occasions, the room was always very clean; nice touch is the personal welcome letter on the bed when you arrive. Bar is very popular so be aware the noise can travel up to first floor on Friday and Saturday nights. Food is excellent and if breakfast is included with your room I could not fault the quality or quantity.
Of special note has to be the manageress who will ensure that your stay is great and will always go the extra mile to sort any issues out.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank GUSFITGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoy your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

many thanks and kind regards

Danielle Hodge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My partner and I stayed for one night, upon our arrival we was met by very welcoming and friendly staff. The room gave off a long-established feel but had a modern touch, I found this very refreshing as I feel many hotels are going for the same look at the moment but this room stood out. After settling down we went to the restaurant where we opted for the Tapas Menu as the prices were more than reasonable. This proved to be a fantastic decision as the service was impeccable, the portion sizes more than filled the both of us and the quality of the food was faultless! We have been on many breaks away, and I have stayed many places through business, but this was the best experience we have had and will definitely be going back. Fantastic job to the Manor House and we thank you all for making our stay so pleasurable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Mel

Thank you for your kind review and comments. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Many thanks and kind regards

Danielle Hodge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Short 2 night stay at this boutique style hotel on the edge of the Peak District with my wife. Lovely steak dinner in the hotel restaurant and really good value drinks. Both hotel and restaurant staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely stay again in the future.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PorkyPad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Paddy

Thank you for your kind comments.

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Many thanks and kind regards

Danielle Hodge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I travel a lot on business and prefer independent establishments when possible - it can be a bit of a lottery although review sites and the like remove some of the uncertainty. The Manor House proved to be a very pleasant surprise, it has a nice ambience and is in a convenient setting. My room was comfortable if a little on the small side, the en-suite was average and slightly compromised by having been shoe-horned into an old building but it was perfectly serviceable. Food was above average and showed plenty of imagination. Service encountered was all of a high standard, staff were all very pleasant and helpful. My stay was restful and convenient. I will definitely book this place again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: Possibly ask for a room on the upper floor or if possible one on the first floor with no room above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank dominicmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind review, we are really glad that you did enjoy your stay with us, it will be lovely to welcome you back.

Many thanks and kind regards

Danielle Hodge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here mid July as we were looking for somewhere close to Chatsworth House. After the 20 min drive from Chatsworth we arrived and were welcomed by the friendly hotel staff. The room was nice and very comfy bed. Staff had opened windows prior to arrival which was lovely considering how hot it had been that day. Room and bathroom clean and tidy. We had a meal is the hotel which was nice. Late check out at 11am was nice and we headed off on our travels feeling well rested and relaxed

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosepetal84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, General Manager at The Manor House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and glad you went home feeling relaxed and rested.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you

Danielle Hodge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dronfield
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
4.1 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,501 reviews
5 mi away
Halifax Hall
Halifax Hall
#5 of 53 in Sheffield
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
404 reviews
4.5 mi away
Abbeydale Hotel
Abbeydale Hotel
#11 of 15 in Chesterfield
227 reviews
10.4 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor House Hotel

Address: 10-14 High Street, Dronfield S18 1PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Dronfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dronfield
Price Range: £48 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are based in a market town of Dronfield, which is 10-15 mins drive to either Sheffield or Chesterfield. The Manor House offers rooms of exceptional grace and comfort. There are 2 suites, 5 double bedrooms and 4 single bedrooms. Each room has been individually styled by a local designer to offer "an experience" rather than just a stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor House Hotel Dronfield, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing