We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely friendly boutique hotel in Dronfield, next to Peak District”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Manor House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dronfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2009

Hotel and restaurant all renovated in December 2008. Rooms have original features (building dates from 16th C) but are now modern and quite funky. We stayed in "Greta Garbo" room and my parents spread out in and enjoyed the lounge in the "Sophia Loren" suite next door. The Manor House bar is popular with locals but not crowded, hotel and bar staff were friendly and helpful to a fault, breakfast was great and the hotel is gleamingly clean and fresh. On the high street of Dronfield but no traffic noise and town is close to the stunning Peak district - as well as my Uncle and Aunts house being just up the road. Staying in Dronfield? Stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennyJones2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 208 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2009

This B&B was very enjoyable. It reminded me of the way things use to be out in the country. Beautiful gardens, warm welcoming, authentic buildings. I even enjoyed taking a pic of the cows.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl1555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2007

We chose the Manor House for our family celebration due to it's website and location.

It's full title is "The Manor House Restaurant and Rooms", and that is exactly what it is, with no real communal area. Although it's small, the Manor house is a lovely old building with lots of character.

Unfortunately some of the photos on the website flatter to decieve and what appears to be a quaint country hotel is actually on the main road, although the entrance is at the back of the building and we were never bothered by any traffic.

Access upstairs to the bedrooms is gained via the stone steps outside and a further flight of stairs inside, if your room is on the second floor.

We shared the restaurant with a wedding party but this didn't affect our meal. However, there was a bit of confusion with the staff earlier in the day, who were pre-occupied with the wedding party.

The private dining room where we ate, appears newer than the rest of the building and felt very airy. The restaurant overall is well decorated unlike the rest of the hotel furnishing and decor, which looks tired and needs renewing.

The food was good, well presented and we had a great time. Some of our party were disturbed by the wedding guests and/or patrons of the pub next door at 2am, as they made their way home but apart from that overall we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ManchesterJoe90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2007

Needed a place to stay in Dronfield for the night. Small room but clean - towel warmer in bathroom was good enough to heat the whole room. Excellent food downstairs - I would highly recommend the food even if you didn't stay here. For 50 GBP a night a little pricey but rates in this area can be much more so it more than met my needs.

Stayed: April 2007
Thank bawambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dronfield
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
4.1 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,501 reviews
5 mi away
Halifax Hall
Halifax Hall
#6 of 53 in Sheffield
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
404 reviews
4.5 mi away
Abbeydale Hotel
Abbeydale Hotel
#11 of 15 in Chesterfield
227 reviews
10.4 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor House Hotel

Address: 10-14 High Street, Dronfield S18 1PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Dronfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dronfield
Price Range: £48 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are based in a market town of Dronfield, which is 10-15 mins drive to either Sheffield or Chesterfield. The Manor House offers rooms of exceptional grace and comfort. There are 2 suites, 5 double bedrooms and 4 single bedrooms. Each room has been individually styled by a local designer to offer "an experience" rather than just a stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your The Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor House Hotel Dronfield, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing