We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bulls Head
Nearby Hotels
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Unicorn Inn(Newton Solney)
US$86
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grail Court Hotel(Burton upon Trent)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Court(Ashby-de-la-Zouch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coach House(Melbourne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
84
18
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
18
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubsuet puddinghome cooked foodfelt like homegenerous portionssaturday nightwonderful hostsattending a weddingfull english breakfastfollowing morningcomfortable roomsfamily rooman evening meala lovely stayhome from homestaunton haroldchurch hall
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Traditional fish and chips with mushy peas was a popular choice at this centrally located village eatery. Child friendly and with smiley staff, we will definately be returning. Book early to avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natsathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Couldnt recommend this place any higher the food is amazing....fresh and home cooked what more could u ask for x
ideally situated between swadlincote and derby and in a lovely little village
the prices are really good too
all in all a wonderful stay x

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessie_ryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Thank you Doug & Becky for making us so welcome during our weekend stay. A party of seven adults came up from London to plant a tree at one of the many National Forest sites. The rooms were spotlessly clean, the breakfasts were lovely and the quality and the choice of the evening meals were fantastic. Would definitely recommend - see you again next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stay with friends in the area when travelling back home to Australia and always eat at The Bulls Head with them. The food is excellent - and we are all fussy eaters! This time they were also very obliging with helping us checkin online. Lovely people and thanks once again, we arrived home safely and without ado! See you again next year!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Delwyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We recently stayed here for 2 weeks while visiting family. Everything about this place is fantastic! The room was exactly what we needed for our stay. The food we ate was delicious and the servings were HUGE. Doug and Becky made our stay a real home from home experience and cooked us a full English breakfast EVERY day. You won't find nicer Landlords ANYWHERE! We will miss you guys but we WILL definately return!!

Room Tip: They would ALL be good
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doug m, Owner at The Bulls Head, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2012

Thanks so much guys it was our pleasure, lovely to meet you and we will really miss your happy faces every morning. Look forward to next time all the best Doug and becky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews