We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location in Derbyshire”
other travellers have booked this property
Columbine Cottage in Alton Derbyshire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Columbine Cottage in Alton Derbyshire
Time for tea and cake in cosy Columbine Cottage Columbine Cottage's garden with patio, furniture and barbecue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Columbine Cottage in Alton Derbyshire
Time for tea and cake in cosy Columbine Cottage
Columbine Cottage's garden with patio, furniture and barbecue
Columbine main bedroom with double bed
Twin Bedroom 1
Luxurious kitchen
Columbine Cottage's dining room
The lane outside Columbine Cottage
Relax in the sun outside the sitting room door
Twin Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bathroom
Footpath along the lane from the cottage
Garden with sitting room window behind
Steps to Garden
View across valley from just outside the cottage
Main entrance to Columbine Cottage
Foxgloves and horses from the local riding school
View from the lane outside Columbine Cottage
Ashover Village
Heather moorland within 2 miles of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ashover, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FellowTra...
1 review
“Perfect location in Derbyshire”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Perfect location for so many attractions and countryside walks.
The cottage was very well equipped with everything right down to lovely shampoo and shower gel.
The owner Sue was warm and welcoming and very helpful nothing was a problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3sausages...
Langford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful and well equipped cottage perfectly place in the Peaks”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We've been going to cottages around the country in October Half Term for the past ten years, and this was the best equipped cottage we've stayed in with excellent information on what to do and where to go, including extensive instructions on local walks. The owners sent in the post details on how to get there and they were on hand should we need help. The nearby walks are excellent, the cottage is spacious yet cosy, and we had a wonderful holiday. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunflower...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We've just thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful week in beautiful Columbine Cottage and we can honastly say that this has been the best Cottage we've ever stayed in, and we've stayed in many!
Sue's attention to detail is beyond superb. The Cottage was spotlessly clean and incredibly well 'kitted out'. A really warm & cosy home from home....perfect .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yahya A
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Me and my group of friends stayed after for 3 nights and I must say lovely cottage with a beautiful view. 10mins drive from town do not too far. Nice and peaceful area. Cottage owners are lovely provided us with all the relevant information and essentials. Everything is good with this cottage except the WiFi needs to be improved

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sheenajma...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Columbine is a lovely country cottage in a stunning location. The cottage is well furnished with comfortable beds and a well appointed bathroom and kitchen. There are walks from the door and Chesterfield and Matlock are about a ten minute drive. We thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay and have no hesitation in recommending this cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah S
1 review
“What a gorgeous little find”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Found this cottage after trawling through hundreds on the Internet and I am so happy we did find it. It was perfect and had everything we needed and more! It was warm, cosy, had everything you could want and everything was of a good quality too. The owner Sue was very helpful and provided us with plenty of information about the area during half term. The cottage was a bargain compared to others I had seen. The Welcome tray was a huge bonus and I would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing