We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would highly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ashover, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynne H
1 review
“Would highly recommend”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here for a short break in May, the room was lovely, spacious and immaculately clean. We ate the very tasty breakfast in the conservatory looking out over the lovely gardens and countryside beyond. Perfect spot for a peaceful break, and walks from your doorstep, but just a short drive to all the tourist spots. Jo and Veronica are lovely, the perfect hosts, very friendly and helpful. Would love to have stayed longer but will definitely be back to visit again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dainty201...
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“High class accommodation and breakfast food.”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

An ideal B&B in a lovely rural setting. If there is a child in the party the conservatory provides a comfortable adult setting while the young one sleeps in the next room. The price reflects the high quality of accommodation and delicious breakfast which includes locally or home produced ingredients.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely weekend away”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights at the start of April. Very warm welcome from Jo who was so helpful the whole time we were there. Perfect location for a relaxing getaway, lovely room and breakfast was great too. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max B
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay.”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent place for a short or long stay. So cosy place between farms and beautiful peak district. Very good breakfast. Veronica and Jo are so friendly to us. We're coming back in april

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen H
1 review
“Fantastic B and B”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Oak Lane Farm B & B is located on a lovely country lane in the Peak district. The B & B is attached to a small working farm so you are surrounded by beautiful countryside, yet it is only a five minute walk to a delightful pub with a log fireplace. There are so many lovely things to do during the day all within an easy drive, and walks just on your doorstep.

The B & B was spotless, spacious, very comfortable and modern, it had a real bonus of a conservatory with settees that we used for relaxing in after a days cycling.

The owners of the B & B were just lovely. They ensured we had everything we needed during our stay. The breakfasts were first class and delicious. They also took the time to show our son around the farm to meet all the animals which was a real highlight of our stay.

We had the most wonderful New Years break, one of the major reasons being this delightful B & B.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Idyllic rural retreat”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our stay at Oaks Lane Farm could not have been better. Located in a peaceful corner of Derbyshire with views from the conservatory breakfast table over sumptuous countryside, the farm is nevertheless only a few minutes drive from the main Chesterfield-Matlock road, and thus provides ready access for exploration of the surrounding area. The room and en suite were comfortable, cosy and well-equipped and Jo and Veronica were the perfect hosts, providing us with helpful information before arrival and a warm greeting on arrival. We enjoyed some very interesting conversations with them and were able to meet their well behaved animals! We had the sense that our hosts had achieved the perfect balance in terms of understanding their guests and providing them with help and information whilst leaving them space to themselves. We certainly intend to return in the future and would have no hesitation in recommending Oaks Lane Farm to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajk64
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So lovely and peaceful”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We just "needed to get away for a couple of nights", and don't live far away. Jo and Veronica were lovely, very welcoming indeed. Certainly a place to stay in lovely Derbyshire.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing