We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property in great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bradworthy, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Odyssey78...
1 review
“Great property in great location.”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Lovely barn conversion in very peaceful setting with secure garden. Excellent walks & Parkrun just down the road at Tamar Lakes. Beautiful beach, fish & chips, & supermarkets, 10-15 minutes drive away. Scones with clotted cream & strawberry jam a wonderful welcome on arrival!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulfox51...
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“holiday rental”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Choice cottages did not provide us with the correct information on how to find the cottage, incorrect postcode. Choice cottages were very unhelpful altogether.
The owner met us at the entrance to the lane leading to the cottage and was very friendly from the start. Was dissapointed to find no ramp over the steps as promised by choice cottages. When mentioned to Ashley he told us there was no ramp, but not to worry he would sort something for us. The cottage had everything we needed and more. The garden was fully enclosed and our dog took full advantage of it. Cream tea on arrival was delicious, Ashley took us on a tour of the farm which was very interesting.
Very quiet location with lots of wildlife to see, especially the barn owl. On approach there are single lane roads with uneven surfaces, with not many passing places.
Ashley provided a ramp the day after we arrived, which he made himself. This was a godsend and we recommend this to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baztheham...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay for us all - including the dog !”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a fantastic week here despite the weather ! The cottage has been decorated to a good spec and has been maintained as new. Just a mile from the Cornish border and the main trunk road which can whisk you off to a variety of places within an hour.
Thanks to you both for making us feel so comfortable , and the variety of birds on the feeder kept us entertained as we watched them . We even had the regular evening appearance of a barn owl doing his rounds !
Would also recommend this to anyone with a dog , as the enclosed garden lets them run around without and fear of traffic or worrying the animals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for your great review. The owners will be so pleased you enjoyed yourselves.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Choice Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khjay777
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fabulous cottage with a great layout. The added personal touches from the owner such as Milk on arrival made it an even warmer welcome. The owners are also very nice and helpful with advice on locations to visit. The location of the cottage is also perfect for both Cornwall and Devon. Will definitely be visiting again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. The owners are indeed very nice and look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Choice Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonlisaca...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Week”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I can't recommend this place high enough! The barn itself is beautiful with everything you could want. Garden is good for the children, quiet and sunny until late in the evening. The owners were lovely, so generous with their time - our boys fed lambs and collected fresh eggs. The location is good, close to a lovely lake, cafe and playground. We biked around there a couple of times. The coastline is stunning. We can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words and we are so very pleased that you had such a great stay. Hope to assist again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill G
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Weeks break”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my dog and my mum and her dog, the accommodation was beautiful, clean and well equipped! A lovely surprise of scones, jam and clotted cream on our arrival (that were delishous!), a fantastic enclosed garden for the dogs, the weather wasn't great, which caused the electric to trip, I texted Ashley and he was down in 1 minute to sort it, great service!
The place was fantastic and there is lots to do in the area, but you do need to drive, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Clovelly and Padstow are a must to visit. Will deffinately stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark731
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great property. Lovely hosts who allowed us to pick eggs each morning. And a great base to explore the areas beaches and so much more.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing