We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Peaceful place to stay in the cafetera Clombiana”
Review of Finca Villa Nora

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Quimbaya
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Finca Villa Nora
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Quimbaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We spent 3 nights with our granddaughter there before Christmas and loved the beautiful Parklike setting of coffee,guavas and avocados.A simple traditional wooden and bamboo house ,white-red trim, with a Veranda for delicious breakfast, a pool, a barbecue and 1 TV we never watched..the armada of Colibris at the feeder were more interesting.6 small rooms only, with bathroom.All you need for a short stay to venture into the Quindío area of Salento, Filandia,Armenia , Montenegro and the beautiful Cocora National Forest or the San Alberto Coffeeplantation Buena Vista.All in days reach of the Villa.Nora and Roberto will make you part of their family and thats part of the charm of Villa Nora.

Room Tip: All are the same, there are only 6 on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

We loved it. We were the only guests (8) in the property and this made our stay more exclusive and pleasant. Clean rooms, lovely bathroom amenities (Loto brand), excellent food (breakfast - dinner) freshly squeezed fruit (local fruit) brought to you by the staff wherever you might be, in the corridor, the swimming pool ... Everything is wonderful in Finca Nora, the owners and the staff pay attention to every little detail making the stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAngeles1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was the perfect place to stay for our time in the coffee region! The accommodations were simple but comfortable. The food was amazing. We are vegetarians and had low expectations, but each meal surpassed the one before. The property is beautiful and Roberto gave us a wonderful tour where we sampled all of the fruits grown on the property. It was great to have the pool and the pretty property to walk around. Nora was able to arrange transportation and a guide for anything we wanted to do even with short notice. We loved this authentic and charming place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed for 3 days at the end of our Colombian trip and had a great experience: the finca and the garden are lovely, Nora and Roberto are amazing hosts, very efficient to help us organise activities in the region, and Carolina and Erika are excellent cooks. We highly recommend Villa Finca Nora for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hel19812014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I researched for a long time trying to decide where to stay when we came to Armenia and struggled to find something traditional set of a coffee farm that wasn't a big resort. Then I found Villa Norma and so glad I did! Armenia is amazing and this our time at villa Norma was probably the highlight of our trip! It is a beautiful old house set on a coffee and fruit plantation. They have a lovely pool and although the owners and staff speak little to no English we managed to get by ok. Our taxi driver from the airport organised through the hotel spoke English and we were lucky he hung around for a bit and when the owner took us on a tour he joined us and translated. We ate every possible fruit fresh from the trees!!
Dinner was also fantastic, (you eat there as too far to go out) cooked by the two lovely ladies was restaurant standard and so fresh with ingredients they used that you know came straight from the farm. You can have fresh juice anytime just point to the fruit and they will squeeze it for you!
The hotel also organised a taxi for us and an English guide to take us around for the day which given our limited time was really good and not that expensive.
I can't recommend this place highly enough if you want a traditional stay on a working estate! I just wished we had more than 2 nights as a day chilling out by the pool would have been lovely!
Great view of sunset from the upstairs balcony, have a glass of wine and enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

From the moment we came through the gate, we felt welcome, in beautiful house and gardens, surrounded by the plantations, and could not have wished for a better place to recharge the batteries. Nora is able to help out with any excursions, Carolina and Erica are on hand for delicious meals, laundry etc., and we were charmed by Roberto's tour of the property. The pool is kept really well, and a welcome place to return to after a day out. The bedrooms are delightfully appointed, the communal areas are so comfortable, all exudes order and calm, and seemingly without effort. It is a difficult place to tear oneself away from. And it is so close to Quimbaya, very easy to find with Nora's directions.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I highly recommend staying in Finca Villa Nora. You really can't do better than this gorgeous coffee farm in the Eje Cafetero. Set in beautiful rolling grounds, the finca has all the charm of a beautifully restored original coffee farm, which has been in Nora's family for over 100 years. The bedrooms are beautifully appointed, spotless and stylish. Upstairs are a lovely open dining and sitting rooms, and wrap-around balconies to contemplate the views. In the garden is a pretty pool. Nora and her extremely efficient staff run this place to a very high standard. Absolutely eveything, down to the smallest detail, is carefully thought through and executed. The food is delicious and beautifully presented, and prepared in a really lovely traditional kitchen. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner there on both full days we stayed, and the variation in menu and interesting tastes were inspiring! Nora's husband Roberto gave us a very informative tour of the farm, which is plantain and coffee. And their own garden too, in which they grow a lot of the produce they serve at meal times.
The experience here couldn't be better! Loved it! And in terms of value for money I would say it is pretty much unequaled for this region.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quimbaya
3.3 mi away
Decameron Panaca
Decameron Panaca
#2 of 6 in Quimbaya
462 reviews
6.4 mi away
Las Camelias Hotel Campestre
1.4 mi away
Finca Hotel Loma Verde
Finca Hotel Loma Verde
#4 of 6 in Quimbaya
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Terraza
Hotel La Terraza
#5 of 6 in Quimbaya
26 reviews
5.5 mi away
Finca Hotel La Manuela
Finca Hotel La Manuela
#10 of 25 in Armenia
38 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hotel Mirador Las Palmas
Hotel Mirador Las Palmas
#1 of 6 in La Tebaida
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Villa Nora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Villa Nora

Address: Vereda La Granja Km. 1, Quimbaya, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Quindio Department > Quimbaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Quimbaya
Price Range: £61 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca Villa Nora is a heritage country house with more than 120 years of history and tradition in coffee culture. The house was built in the earlier 20th century and in the last two decades has been refurbished to provide the best accommodation for tourists in the coffee growing axis (Eje Cafetero - Quindio). The two-story house is a great example of the Antioquian Colonization Coffee Architecture with spacious corridors, terraces and a wide wraparound verandah. It provides wonderful views of our preserved Bamboo Forest (Guadua) and the majestic Andes Mountains which give visitors a unique sunrise and sunset experiences. Finca Villa Nora (finca is another word for hacienda) is located in Quimbaya in a perfect spot that's equidistant from the two main Park attractions in the region: The National Coffee Park (Parque Nacional del Cafe) and PANACA (Parque Nacional de la Cultura Agropecuaria) both only 20 minutes drive from the Finca, to where we can arrange transportation. The house is surrounded with more than 600 square meters of gardens with tropical uniquely different species of flowers and plants including 30 different species of heliconias and orchids, exotic trees and stunning butterflies and birds. We also provide a free tour of our coffee plantation or if you just want to relax you can enjoy all of this by the pool. We like to treat our guests with the highest quality of food that includes locally grown products and fruits like avocado, oranges, clementines grown in our garden and on arrival you can also try our famous coffee cocktail. During the last 20 years, Finca Villa Nora has been honoured to receive special guests including Juan Valdez the Colombian coffee icon; and high UNESCO diplomats who made the decision to grant the region a world heritage title - The Coffee Cultural Landscape (Paisaje Cultural Cafetero) for which we feel both, honoured and inspired. If you want to explore the Coffee Growing axis or simply relax and enjoy the peaceful surroundings, there is no better place than Finca Villa Nora. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Finca Villa Nora Colombia/Quimbaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing