We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plessis Grand Hotel
Reviewed 22 February 2008

The hotel is close to my company offices in the Southern suburbs of Paris. I arrived quiet late and check in was dealt with promptly. My room was located on the first floor just opposite the lift but was not disturbed by any lift noise.

I had a double room for sole occupancy. the room was quite large, had a minibar, television (not satellite and only BBC World and CNN for English channels), Bathroom (some rooms only have a shower room), 2 closets, mini safe and telephone.

The room and the whole of the hotel were spotless. My room overlooked a bus stop which I thought would be a problem as I could hear traffic noise and people talking whilst waiting, but the suburb just goes quiet after about 10pm and was not disturbed at all.

I had dinner in the restaurant in the hotel (€30 for a 3 course set menu) which was very good, good choice of dishes. Breakfast in the morning is in the form of a buffet comprising cereals, cold meats and cheeses, fruit, breads/pastries and some hot food (bacon, scrambled eggs and sausages).

The hotel has a small bar area next to the lobby, open until midnight.

I have no complaints about the hotel at all and will probably stay there again when I visit my offices in Paris next time.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Gertcha_Cowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Serge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Sabrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe S, Responsable relations clients at Plessis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Viviane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank ChiccoDAutore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Bruno R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pupuce-en-vacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Plessis-Robinson
0.4 mi away
Plessis Parc Hotel
Plessis Parc Hotel
#1 of 2 in Le Plessis-Robinson
78 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
#1 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
521 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel De Berny
Hotel De Berny
#2 of 6 in Antony
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Roseraie
Hotel La Roseraie
#1 of 1 in Fontenay-aux-Roses
45 reviews
0.8 mi away
Campanile Paris Sud - Clamart
2.4 mi away
Maison de l'Abbaye
Maison de l'Abbaye
#1 of 6 in Antony
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plessis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plessis Grand Hotel

Address: 51 avenue Aristide Briand, 92350 Le Plessis-Robinson, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Le Plessis-Robinson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Plessis-Robinson
Price Range: £67 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plessis Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the center of Le Plessis-Robinson, 6 km from Paris. The rooms and suites, tastefully decorated, are air-conditioned, equipped with minibar, hairdryer, safe, television with satellite channels, telephone and wireless internet access. Our restaurant "l'Horloge" welcomes you in a warm setting, offering a gastronomic cuisine. A fitness center and parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Plessis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing