We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable hotel in a nice area of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plessis Grand Hotel
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed here for two nights while on business in Clamart. The hotel is just what its name suggests--grand--and the rooms are a good size, well laid out, with good TV selections and the must-have WiFi (included in the price for my company rate). The only down side was that, being August, there were not many residents in the hotel, and the hotel restaurant, L'Horloge (spelling?), had shut down for the month. Still, just a few steps down the hill are a few restaurants to satisfy my hunger. My corporate rate was 120 Euros a night, including breakfast, which I thought was pretty good considering the standard of the hotel (which is rated at 3 three stars, by the way). I will be back in these parts again next year, and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The front-facing rooms have a good view across the park.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OilRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Plessis Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

Booked here for a business trip due to proximity to companys office. Stayed at the hotel for a full week and was impressed with the cleanliness, politeness of staff and the good quality food served in the restaurant. Note, restaurant is closed on Sunday evenings. This did not pose too much of a problem with a number of them just a short walk away. The surrounding area as been completely refurbished with pleasant pedestrian streets and parks to stroll through. If Paris is calling then within 40 minutes you can be there by bus and train (RER). The Palace of Versailles is a 20 minute taxi journey away.

Room Tip: NOTE: Hotel restaurant is closed on Sunday evenings.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

stayed here for 1 night on way home, a bit hard to find as area around very busy, but once found a pleasant surprise, had a lovely meal in restaurant although not tht cheap but reasonable for the area. bar area comfy and inviting. had a drink, looked a popular place, very central shops within walking distance, a noisy road outside window though, but got a good night sleep. bathroom very good shower excellent, enough toiletries, tea and coffee provided, car park not bad to get in a little narrow, had to pay extra, and also did not have breakfast as that was also extra. nice park area and places to go outside of hotel. would recommend it for a night or 2 s cheaper and less hectic than Paris only about 45 mins to Paris

Room Tip: maybe as for a back room
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank residentAlmoradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stay it this hotel regularly for business trips to our company's office nearby. For this purpose it works out very well. The rooms are clean and tidy, beds are good, service is OK, breakfast is good, and there are a handful of restaurants to choose from in the neighbourhood. The restaurant in the hotel is also good, with quite a few guests who do not stay in the hotel.

I would not choose this hotel for any other purpose than business. It is far from the city center, and far from the nearest train line (RER B, Robinson). Bus connection is OK, but getting to the center of Paris by bus and train / Metro will take at least an hour. Paris Taxis will often refuse a trip so far out, and if they accept it will set you back 30 - 40 Euro.

Room Tip: The area is very quiet at night with little traffic, so even rooms facing the street are OK.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RolfR846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed at the hotel for one week one business. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The restaurant was very good. The breakfast in the morning was also nicely done. I stay in 501 (top floor) which is a handicap room and it was huge for Europe. The room was very quite. I could even see the top half of the Eiffel tower from my window.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nscementer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I arrived earlier than the check in time and was able to get into the room with no hassle or extra charges. The room is clean everyday with high speed wifi internet - do ask for the password from the reception upon check in - no extra charges as it is included in the price you paid. Breakfast is simple but with veriety of foods from toast to omelette to fruits etc - same food everyday but it is ok. Laundry is available - please note that you need to bring down your laundry to the receptionist in the morning, they did not collect it from your room. Later in the evening, you can collect your laundry back from the receptionist or else it will be left there forever until you personally collect it. Also, you need to ask for the plastic bag and laundry form from the reception everytime you plan to send your clothes for laundry - they only provide these items when you first check in only. After that, you need to get it from the reception everytime or everyday.

Hotel location surrounded by local residency - its peaceful and there's a lot of restaurants to choose around. It also nearby the town hall which will be used as a morning market every Sunday - very nice place to blend in with the locals while buying fruits or cheeses etc.

Also, its a 15-20 mins walk to the nearest train station to go to downtown Paris. You can choose to walk or you can also take a bus ride to the station - the bus stop is just in front of the hotel.

Overall, it is a good value for money if you're staying here. The receptionist also very helpful if you need explanation on direction etc.

Room Tip: ask for non smoking room at the highest floor (5th) for better view - or else you will face someone...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzaHademi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Let's get one thing straight from the beginning - I have stayed in the some of the best in Paris and they are always a disappointment. Always noisy, air con never works, poorly maintained etc.....

So when I started a new role in Paris I travelled with gritted teeth prepared for nights of insomnia.

I have to say the The Grand is a hidden gem of a hotel. It looks nothing clever from the outside and is clean and tidy inside. It does everything very well and best of all for a Paris hotel actually has a gym. The hotel is located in a small shopping area so there are a few decent restuarants and bars in the immediate vicinity and unlike much of Paris it feels clean and tidy.

I noticed another reviewer saying this hotel is central - it is not. It it way out in the south of Paris near a large industrial centre. If you are traveling to the hotel by Taxi from CDG or central Paris then make sure you have a printed map of the area clearly showing the hotel. In my experience very few taxi drivers (including the locals) know how to find the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilko51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Plessis-Robinson
0.4 mi away
Plessis Parc Hotel
Plessis Parc Hotel
#1 of 2 in Le Plessis-Robinson
77 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel De Berny
Hotel De Berny
#2 of 6 in Antony
131 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
Mercure Paris Velizy Hotel
#2 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Velizy
Novotel Suites Paris Velizy
#3 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
427 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Velizy
Best Western Plus Paris Velizy
#1 of 6 in Velizy-Villacoublay
468 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Roseraie
Hotel La Roseraie
#1 of 1 in Fontenay-aux-Roses
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plessis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plessis Grand Hotel

Address: 51 avenue Aristide Briand, 92350 Le Plessis-Robinson, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Le Plessis-Robinson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Le Plessis-Robinson
Price Range: £70 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plessis Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the center of Le Plessis-Robinson, 6 km from Paris. The rooms and suites, tastefully decorated, are air-conditioned, equipped with minibar, hairdryer, safe, television with satellite channels, telephone and wireless internet access. Our restaurant "l'Horloge" welcomes you in a warm setting, offering a gastronomic cuisine. A fitness center and parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Plessis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing