We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best B&B of our 2013 trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Au Ralenti du Lierre
Ranked #1 of 2 Beaumettes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best B&B of our 2013 trip!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Thank you thank you Michelle and Sylvain! How did you know that the smell of baking would make us fall in love with Au Ralenti du Lierre instantly? You were both so generous and kind, and so forgiving of our stumbling French (oh, we wish we were fluent!) Our bed was the most comfortable in our 5 weeks in Europe! Our room and terrace were so comfortable (and also so stylish). The pool was the perfect place to cool off. I only wish I could have spent a day cooking in your downstairs kitchen...on a cold and rainy day. We will definitely return as soon as we are able, and stay much longer!

Room Tip: We stayed in the large terrace room by the pool. Michelle and Sylvain served us our breakfast there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CedarMews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    26
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
161
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Thank you Michelle and Sylvain for your wonderful hospitality. I would recommend this B and B to anyone looking for great service, beautiful accommodation and the most wonderful breakfast. The attention to detail and gorgeous surroundings make this a wonderful relaxing place with many stunning places to visit in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppuupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stay at the B&B for 5 nights from 10 June to 15 June, during the staying I can describe it is the best days of this year so far, the room is comfortable and quiet, clean as well, the breakfast are more than delicious, the hosts are really really nice can considerate, she recommended us to visit some villages not so famous but really worth to go, I can easily feel the warmth of the people from South France, that's totally different from Parisienne, I am glad to choose this B&B to have a woderful memory in South France, furthermore, the location are pretty convenient as it is almost the center of the area, you can easily drive to the famous villages within 15 - 30 minutes, I really hope to visit there and stay at the lovely B&B next time!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sault-餐廳
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed at this charming B & B for 4 nights. We are sorry to see that there has only been one review since Michele and Sylvain have been the owners. They are doing a faultless job! Michele is extremely warm and welcoming. She would chat with us during breakfast and was very patient with our lack of facility with French. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate. Michele and Sylvain recommended several excellent restaurants and helped us with dinner reservations. The terrace and pool area are exquisitely done. Unfortunately, it was too cold to swim when we visited! The breakfast of yogurt, fresh fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice, bread, pastries, jam and cheese was generous and delicious. The location allows for day trips to different villages and Michele was extremely helpful in suggesting some places to see. We will definitely stay again when in Provence.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen71979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

My wife and I spent three great nights with the new proprietors, Michele and Sylvain. They have only been in residence for a few months, but seem to be holding up the fantastic reputation of Au Ralenti Du Lierre. We had a large room with sitting area (day bed and a couple of chairs) and en suite bathroom with a huge claw-foot tub and shower. The shower is a little awkward as one cannot reach into adjust the water temperature without getting soaked. Other than that, the suite was very comfortable. Since we were the only guests, we ate breakfasts of croissant, bread, fruit, jams, yogurt and great coffee in the hosts' apartment. Though their english is limited (and our french even worse!) we managed to communicate and get some tips on things to do and places to eat (Le Garage in Lumierre a couple miles away). One night we picked some food up and ate in the downstairs kitchen which is a very cool, huge room with stove top, oven and fridges for guest use. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Au Ralenti du Lierre and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petah tikva
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

On March 2012 we have stayed for 5 nights at this lovely place.
A bit remote but not really if you come by car. The owner and host Mr Tierri told us that this house is very hold and he slowly (and gracefully) renovated it. the rooms are very big and you can feel the touch of the owner - we loved it .. Breakfast is being served within the house , and its made by the owner, and you sit along with other people from other countries to have a nice chat where one should visit today. Tierri also recommended on restaurants near by , (all were good ) and overall we had great time at his place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oded0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This is a truly wonderful place to stay and ideally placed to explore the region. Serge and in particular Thierry are charming and attentive hosts who do everything they can to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The house dates back to the 18th century and is beautifully and stylishly furnished in keeping with a house of this age . It was an absolute pleasure and privilege to stay in a house like this. In addition to the pool there is also a kitchen area where guests can store and prepare food should you wish to eat there instead of going to a restaurant. This is ideal after perhaps having lunch out whilst sightseeing and you just want some bread, cheese and wine in the evening. The village is quite small but there is a restaurant opposite and a bar/bistro next door. The food was a bit disappointing in both of these places so perhaps eating during the day and buying food to prepare later is a better option. And now to the breakfast! Every morning Thierry served fresh coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice and the most delicious home-made bread, jam and chocolate brownies. Not to be missed!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumettes
3.7 mi away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 25 in Gordes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
3.7 mi away
Auberge de Carcarille
Auberge de Carcarille
#12 of 25 in Gordes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel la Cle des Champs
Hotel la Cle des Champs
#1 of 6 in Roussillon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mas de la Senancole
Mas de la Senancole
#11 of 25 in Gordes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.4 mi away
Le Mas des Etoiles
Le Mas des Etoiles
#1 of 50 in Gordes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
12.0 mi away
Le Parfum Des Collines
Le Parfum Des Collines
#1 of 1 in Auribeau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Ralenti du Lierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Ralenti du Lierre

Property: Au Ralenti du Lierre
Address: Chemin des Vieilles Beaumettes, 84220 Beaumettes, Gordes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes > Beaumettes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Beaumettes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Au Ralenti du Lierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Au Ralenti Du Lierre Hotel Gordes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing