We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay”
Review of Rosemary Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosemary Cottage
Ranked #1 of 1 Newchurch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This B&B is a cut above any others I have stayed in throughout the UK.
Service was excellent and personal and the rooms were immaculate.
The breakfast was the best I have had in a B&B and they clearly deserve their breakfast award!
The only thing I would add would be pancakes to the breakfast menu!

Excellent, we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt34028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
122
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
luton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here over the bestival weekend and what an amazing weekend we had! David and Emma really make you feel like your at home. they are so welcoming and couldn't do enough for you! The accommodation is beautiful, the room was clean and fresh and the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding with an amazing list to choose from. We had an amazing time thank you David and Emma! we hope to see you soon!

Room Tip: the local pub up the road is great for lunch/dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My girlfriend booked a secret break away for my birthday and to be honest I was a little reluctant with a guest house as I thought I was more of a hotels type of guy....What have I been missing?? This was one of the nicest places I have stayed anywhere in Europe!! The setting was lovely, the rooms were clean and very well decorated, the breakfast was excellent but most impressive was the hosts. David and Emma were so welcoming and extremely friendly and always happy to help. Its a shame that we couldn't stay longer as we would have loved it. I will most certainly be going back and telling anyone I can that this is where they HAVE to stay if they're visiting the Isle of Wight.

Thank you David and Emma for making our trip so enjoyable!! I'm sure we'll see you soon.

Room Tip: We had the smallest room at the front left of the property but would happily have it again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieTLND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The temptation is not to write a gushing review so there are vacancies next time you want to return here, but if you want an abundance of clean living, good food, great company, a stunning location then you have found the right place. Throw in the Pointer Inn, and the combination is hard to beat anywhere. The cottage is a wonderful home from home, and provides the perfect escape from the harsh realities of the daily routine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have just come back from a week at this wonderful place. The room was very spacious, clean and well equipped, the beds large and very comfortable (overslept every single day!), and the bathroom modern and very clean. What is really special about this place is the warmth and hospitality of David and Emma. Instead of feeling like I was a guest in a B&B I felt like I was staying with friends. The breakfasts are amazing, and nothing is too much trouble. The attention to detail was the icing on the cake and finished off our trip away. We are already planning our stay there for next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chessington, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

It was our second running year staying here, Dave and Emma were very welcoming and helpful. Rooms were very nice and clean and great inroom facilities. Great location, quiet area and within easy reach on the Island great choice at breakfast, food was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Our hat trick now and still blown away.

The consistency of Rosemary Cottage is impressive, as are Dave's breakfasts of which plenty is already written of. The location is quiet, situated alongside an old railway track that is now a cross island cycle way.

Sat at breakfast almost every other guest had been here before. Isn"t that recommendation in itself?

Dave and Emma are the most helpful and informative hosts you could wish for, they point you in the right direction. Especially if it is the Pointer, the pub up the Road which serves great food.

We've come over for the last 3 IoW scooter rallies on the August Bank holiday. Dave will book your ferry crossing at a hotelier concessionary rate.

Get talking with Dave and you will find a man most passionate about almost everything, operating a business that supports the local economy, doing so in an eco form, supporting sustainable tourism. And then you can get him onto smoking garlic!

Dave, Emma. Great - again. Heres to next years break.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newchurch
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Isle of Wight Sandown (Merrie Gardens)
2.7 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bay Broadway Park Hotel
Bay Broadway Park Hotel
#1 of 29 in Sandown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Melville Hall Hotel
Melville Hall Hotel
#2 of 29 in Sandown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
2.7 mi away
Trouville Hotel
Trouville Hotel
#3 of 29 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wight Bay Hotel
Wight Bay Hotel
#5 of 29 in Sandown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemary Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemary Cottage

Property: Rosemary Cottage
Address: Rosemary Cottage Langbridge, Newchurch, Sandown PO36 0NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Sandown > Newchurch
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Newchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award winning purpose built Bed and Breakfast in a semi rural location. Only a 10 minute drive to Sandown bay and most major attractions. We are surrounded by many footpaths and cycle ways with wildlife in abundance. Evening meals can be taken at the Pointer Inn just 5 minutes from us. Open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Rosemary Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemary Cottage Isle Of Wight/Newchurch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing