We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosemary Cottage
Nearby Hotels
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Caprera Hotel(Sandown)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
204
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal pubcycle routeexcellent hostsisle of wightpointer inndog loversold railwaysteam railwaygarlic parmgreat roomexplore the islandfriendly welcomeroom was largenight staytwo nightseasy accessred squirrels
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the cottage for 2 nights earlier this month. It is set in a beautiful Island village with lovely gardens and outstanding accommodation! The rooms are en suite with showers, the bedrooms are large ,modern, extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated. We were provided with a door key and told to come and go as we pleased, just like home!
At breakfast Dave provides an a la carte menu with all the choices you could imagine, it is then freshly prepared and served in the breakfast room that doubles up as a comfortable lounge with TV and log burner. The Cottage is very well maintained and spotlessly clean.
The village of Newchurch is delightful, close to attractions and a stones throw away from an excellent pub, the Pointer Inn, that serves a superb dinner and has a wonderful atmosphere where the staff and locals are very friendly and helpful
We had a lovely stay with Dave and Emma, Rosemary Cottage, they were the perfect hosts the Cottage exceeded our expectations and gave EXCELLENT value for money.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms for our stay, one at the back and one at the front, both were quiet and spacious.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimW1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay last weekend. We were very well looked after. It was a beautiful room and great location for walks. The breakfasts were top quality and plenty of choice. It is also dog friendly which is most important for us. No doubt we will go back.
Thank you !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monia-221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have just got back from this delightful B&B and what a great stay we had! Both Emma and David are perfect hosts and the B&B is in a perfect location, just a stone's throw from the national cycling route 23. We can't recommend it enough - the room was very nice and spotless, the breakfast was delicious (with lots of choice), we loved the dogs and puppies being around too.

Our weekend break was all about cycling and the location of this B&B couldn't be better. We arrived in Ryde from London on Saturday morning and cycled to Rosemary Cottage along the coastal path and some quiet roads until we hit route 23. We couldn't believe our luck that this amazing B&B was literally yards away from the route 23.

If the weather is not great or you want to get to B&B with your bikes as soon as you can rather than cycle from Ryde you have the option of taking a train from Ryde Pier Head to Sandown. Route 23 goes straight past the railway station and it's approximately 2 miles cycle on route 23 from the station to the B&B.

The following day we decided to cycle to Newport and Cowes and it couldn't have been easier to cycle to both of them. We visited Carisbrooke Castle on our way (a steep uphill climb but worth it) and then on to West and East Cowes where we visited Osborne House. It was an amazing day trip on our bikes. The vast majority of the cycling path is very flat, well signposted and takes you through some breathtaking scenery of Isle of Wight.

If you are worried that you will be staying in a small village with nowhere to go or eat, stop worrying now. There is an outstanding pub near the B&B, The Pointer Inn where we had two beautiful meals in an exceptionally friendly atmosphere. It doesn't happen very often that we ask to book a table for the following night straight after finishing a dessert but that's exactly what happened. We thoroughly recommend it!

I know that David and Emma have some exciting plans to build a cycling cafe with a bike maintenance station soon and we can't wait to see it next time we visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beata27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

stopped here on a cycling holiday round the island - this place is great, food is excellent, owners are friendly and accommodating, dave is a legend. its the perfect placed for cyclists wanting to explore the island, can't wait for the cafe to open. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasten h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at Rosemary Cottage for 4 nights. Nothing was to much trouble for David and Emma. The best place we have stayed in. Very nice room and superb breakfasts with plenty of choice. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley20141847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews