We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A B&B we can recommend”

The Old Hardware Store B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Hardware Store B&B
Ranked #7 of 9 Sway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We need B&B accommodation in tne New Forest on a regular basis to visit our daughter and family who live nearby. Since finding this place we have not looked elsewhere, just kept returning. Everything is very clean, the room has plenty of wardrobe and drawer space, breakfast is always excellent and the host is welcoming and professional.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dagmargrafton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

We booked The Old Hardware Store as it was on the same road as a wedding we were attended so the location was perfect for us! Plenty of little shops in the village for last minute emergencies and some great pubs for food (the Hare & Hounds was brilliant). Steve was very accommodating and made us feel at home straight away. Our room was very clean and tidy and had the amenities we needed. Breakfast was scrummy! Very good English breakfast and plenty of choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurts etc. Very nice B&B and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

A very comfortable place to spend a night or two in a lovely village setting. The room and bathroom were clean, well appointed and set in a very convenient spot.

Breakfast was outstanding and the host Steve very welcoming and attentive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We're a gay couple and recently stayed here for two nights while our friends were staying in a nearby campsite (Setthorns). Really nice place with two guest bedrooms. It was clean and the hosts were professional and provided everything we needed. It did feel like we were staying in someones home, rather than your usual b&b or hotel, but that didn't bother us at all. (For example, the couples' grandchildren were there on one of the days - but that didn't create any problems for us). There was access to free WiFi. The food was really good and they catered for vegetarians (my partner is one). All in all a lovely place to stay and the couple were very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Very clean and comfertable with all we required supplied. ideally situated with a good choice of breakfast
We were made to feel at home by the charming hosts.
This is our firs choice of accomodation whenever staying in this area, and we will recomend to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidbeasley12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I stayed at the Old Hardward Store in July 2011, I really enjoyed my stay. I was walking distance to the forest and went western riding at the Burley Villa stables and rode a lovely coloured cob. I had a lovely vegatarian breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank middymagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Great B&B in a excellent location, the owners are very friendly and the rooms spotless and very comfortable, with a great choice for breakfast. Well recommended if you are looking for a B&B in this area.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
1  Thank Hayes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sway hotels
0.2 mi away
The Manor at Sway
The Manor at Sway
#2 of 9 in Sway
231 reviews
1 mi away
Hunters Croft
Hunters Croft
#1 of 9 in Sway
82 reviews
1.9 mi away
Greenacre Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Beam Ends
#2 of 3 in Sway
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Hardware Store B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Hardware Store B&B

Address: The Old Hardware Store Station Road, Sway, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO41 6AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst > Sway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sway
Price Range: £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Old Hardware Store B&B Sway, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing