We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Gallery Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gallery Restaurant and Bar
Restaurant details
Southampton UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Good food excellent service reasonable priced - what more could you ask for?
Sunday roast really good

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthamptonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Ciotat, France
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely setting for a good meal”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I have been to Sway Manor on several occasions. The dining room is wonderful - being located in a conservatory overlooking the gardens. They often have tribute nights which have been very very good and include a limited choice of meals - 3 courses, and your entertainment. Very good value. Their a la carte menu is good too. The service is very good - although one of the waiters has earned himself the name 'Mr Grumpy', we see if we can wind him up on most of our visits which adds an extra to the evening! Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and ambiance for ladies who lunch!”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I took my lady friends here as a treat and was pleasantly surprised at how good everything was. We were greeted by happy, smiling staff. The lunchtime menu had plenty to offer and everything we chose was presented and cooked well. We did not have to wait long for anything and once finished we were left to talk and drink our coffee. Overall a great experience and we will be visiting again. Thank you!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank candyhuxham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dining”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The restaurant had a very welcoming feel to it, tables were laid lovely and there was plenty of room you did not feel that you were crowded. Menu was excellent, good selection, very tasty

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great menu- imaginative and well presented”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Good choice with something to please all tastes and pockets.Lovely bar with piano player and beautiful character decor. Professional staff who were knowledgable and friendly.Nice experience with treasured memories!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank castle265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gallery Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Sway, Brockenhurst
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing