We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
41
21
9
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
21
9
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm shop small site the cottages hare and hounds fantastic site guy ropes single track dog walk hook ups train line shower and toilet quiet campsite new forest hard standing rail station self catering isle of wight
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We stayed for 3 nights on this beautifully kept site on our way to the Isle of Wight. We had never been to Lymington before and we were not disappointed. The people who own the site were so welcoming and helpful. The site itself was spotlessly clean, and the grass immaculately kept. We would definitely recommend this site. The touring pitches are set well apart and so you have lots of space. Wildlife in abundance that kept us entertained in the adjoining woodland, and a brilliant dog walk. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rescuer117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn G, Owner at Rushcroft Farm Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. We do take a lot of pride in keeping the farm tidy and welcoming all our visitors to make their stay as relaxing as possible.
Its great that you enjoyed the wildlife, we never get tired of seeing the deer, wild flowers and hearing the birds around the farm every day.
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We visited as a family of 4 (kids age 2 and 3). property was spacious and clean with the essentials for a self catering place. We were welcomed by the wardens who brought us a highchair and were very helpful. told us about the local area.

As we had kids, we moved all the bleach/cleaning product bottles from under the bathroom sink. A step stool would have been useful to have had in the cupboard for use for toddlers to reach the toilet and sink.
The window screening in both bedrooms wasnt great. In the twin room was a plastic blind which did very little to darken the room. The room was a good size and comfortable so enhancing the blind would be great! In the double bedroom, the curtains looked nice but were very thin. we consequently had two very early wakers every day! The double bed was incredibly noisy, like actually unbelievably noisy getting in/ out/turning over, never heard anything like it. think the base needs replacing perhaps although there was some spring noise in there too. It wasnt uncomfortable, just very noisy. Had to move a chest of drawers to fit a travel cot in that room but we did, no big deal.

Bathroom fine, shower ok. everything worked. Slight 'toilet' smell in the bathroom.

Coasters were heavy marble with sharp edges so we had to remove those and some glass decorative pebble things in the bedroom- usual child proofing of any accomodation i guess.
Outside space- back yard was a concreted yard. 2 year old immediately found an old pipe/drainage hole full of water and shoved half her leg in it. It had been covered by a children's bucket so we hadnt seen the hole. Washing line and pegs provided which was useful (and washing machine), was a shame the area wasnt turfed with artificial grass as that area would then have been lovely. table and chairs outside but the area wasnt particularly pretty to sit in. More suitable if you had a dog rather than kids perhaps.
Location wise was good as a base to get to Peppa Pig world, local beaches and the new forest.
Ate at the local Hare and Hounds which was good food and had an outdoor play area for the kids.
Overall the accomodation was fine, it was above basic but not luxurious. A few enhancements/ consideration to those with children could have made it wonderful. We had a nice stay but just not much sleep!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn G, Owner at Rushcroft Farm Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
We have in the past put child locks on the cupboard doors but found that our senior visitors who are not expecting these have pulled them off! Likewise, we do not leave any free standing steps in the property in case they are misused and cause injury.
We have adjusted the comfortable bed and all squeaking has gone now, if only you had mentioned this to us during your stay, as it would have been easy to rectify for you. We really want to make all our visitors feel as welcome and cared for as possible.
We are pleased that overall you had a nice stay and found the cottage clean, spacious and welcoming. Also, very happy you found the location good, enjoyed local attractions, the New Forest, local beaches and found the food good in our local pub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Hi would strongly recommend this site stayed for 8 nights lovely quite site owners and staff very friendly will be going back next year big hard standing pitches for touring caravan while staying here sore a deer come right up close to the caravan fantastic site

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank nigel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn G, Owner at Rushcroft Farm Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are very pleased you had a pleasant stay with us and had the chance to experience the beautiful wildlife we enjoy on the farm.
Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Best regards
Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Thank you for a an amazing time at your site this site is a gem and not to be missed. With the sound of the wildlife in the morning to it been so quite at the evening it's amazing stayed here with my partner last year and loved it.

This year after 6-7 years I finally convinced my parents to come to this sit after having a bad experience at a site near the front that was a free for all this site Rushcroft farm is the total opposite absolutely amazing and so enjoyable we will be booking up again.

This site is a credit to the owners and the people that look after it at a weekend are so friendly and polite it makes you want to come back again and again, the site is in a great location and has lovely showers on site and electric hook up.

It's definitely not to be missed thanks to Lynn and family and friends :)

The Graffy's :)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank AdamG3069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn G, Owner at Rushcroft Farm Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for your review and so pleased you had another great holiday with us.
We are so lucky with our location, the wildlife on the farm is amazing and we are happy to be able to share it with our guests.
Our visitors comfort and enjoyment is very important to us, each year we do try to enhance the site and this year we put in the new shower and wash up facility.
Have a great summer and all look forward to seeing you and your parents again next year.
Best regards
Lynn


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

I parked on the hard standing and had a lovely view of the undulating area around. The campsite is 'lovingly' looked after by the owners and friends. The added bonus for me was the chance to feed the goats and their kids each morning and evening.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jeanette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn C, Owner at Rushcroft Farm Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Hi Jeanette
Thank you very much for taking time to phone and write a review. Its lovely to get your positive feedback and makes all the effort we put in feel worthwhile. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and even feeding the baby goats, which we love, although they can be a hand full at times!
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Lynn. Pauline and Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews