We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
44
21
9
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
21
9
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages dog walk single track hook ups guy ropes shower facilities new forest quiet campsite train line rail station perfect base self catering sized pitches passing places per night easy access portaloos
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

First impression were not good, no reception, as we settled in with a bit of manoeuvring with our van to get stable as the pitches are not very long in length and sloped we were a bit unsure as to what we thought of the site, access is not very good and the sign is not very noticeable at all, the site is clean and well kept, quiet apart from the train that runs along side the site going passed every 40 mins but we soon go used to it, which wasn't a problem, unisex shower and toilet blocks, there are 2 bathroom units but very small and awkward to move around, 1 further shower and 3 toilets in another block.
Unfortunately this site just wasn't for us .

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hiddleho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

This site is lovely, set in a picturesque village. We missed the turn twice as the sign is not easy to spot but once in found it to be a very nice place. The showers are great, but the washing up tap is VERY hot....be careful! Overall a cracking site

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn G, Owner at Rushcroft Farm Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We email out directions before your visit to make finding us easier, occasionally these do go to spam, so for future guests - once in Sway village take the turning to the station opposite the News Agent and Post Office, the lane then leads down to the campsite and cottages.
Very happy you enjoyed the site and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Rushcroft is an understated gem. We stayed in the larger of the two cottages which was fantastic for what we wanted. It is deceptive from both the Web pic's and from the outside. All the living and bedrooms are good sized and well furnished. Lyn provided Cara and Henry our two horses with a great field and they likeTigger and Lily our dogs felt very much at home. This is such a super place to stay for anyone wishing to get easy access into the New Forest. To date this been our best trip for hacking and exploring for the wife and daughter on their horses and mountain biking for me. A definite return in the future for us.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RowingNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn G, Owner at Rushcroft Farm Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are pleased you found the cottage comfortable and the horses and dogs enjoyed their accommodation too. It was great to hear your adventures in the shop each morning and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Didn't want to leave. Perfect location to explore new forest on our ponies. Owner let us camp right next to our ponies paddock. 10 out of 10 for friendly and helpfulness. 10 out of 10 for cleanliness of facilities. We hope to go back again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank _aston275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn G, Owner at Rushcroft Farm Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay wit us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We have just returned from a long weekend at Rushcroft Farm and would certainly recommend it to others. We went with another family and it was exactly what we hoped it would be - clean, quiet and just the right size. Our pitch was perfect, in a corner adjacent to another field, where our children could play and ride their bikes. They also enjoyed riding down to a little stream at the far end of that field and looking out for wildlife. The wardens based on the site were so friendly and extremely welcoming. They could not have been more helpful. Overall, an ideal base from which to explore the New Forest. Certainly somewhere we would stay again, without hesitation.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn G, Owner at Rushcroft Farm Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017


Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased you found the site lived up to your expectations and it was a good base for visiting The New Forest.
Our wardens and team will be delighted, they work very hard to ensure all our visitors experience the most comfortable and enjoyable holiday as possible.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews