We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
41
21
9
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
21
9
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm shopsmall sitethe cottageshare and houndsfantastic siteguy ropessingle trackdog walkhook upstrain lineshower and toiletquiet campsitenew foresthard standingrail stationself cateringisle of wight
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We visited this camping on 31 th July,2017 with out motorhome looking for a Camping and Caravan club i Very neat and quiet campsite friendly warden and dogs . Next stop to Isle of Wight
Reachable trough an appearently narrow lane.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank p d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn G, Owner at Rushcroft Farm Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thankyou for leaving a review. We are so pleased you found the campsite quiet and friendly and hope to see you again next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Excellent location very close to the railway station. Very beautifully kept, small site with limited facilities - which makes it ideal if you want peace and quiet. Very friendly. Farm shop is only open for an hour every morning, but Sway itself has a convenience store within a few minutes walk. The Hare and Hounds pub is also worth a visit - about 15 minutes walk from the site. We had a camper pitch with a hook up which was a generous sized pitch and the hook up was easy. Will definitely visit the site again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn G, Owner at Rushcroft Farm Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

We are so pleased you found the campsite friendly, peaceful and tidy as it is our aim to give all our visitors a good experience. We very much look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Just had a fab time at this lovely hidden little gem of a campsite ⛺️ having a family get together. Safe for the kids, old sized pitches with plenty of room, the ablutions were spotless and very nice. There were porta toilets and a shower in the lower.field where we stayed as well which was very convenient. We will definitely be back again the camp had a really lovely relaxed vibe and Pete and Pauline the wardens were great.
Reluctant to give it excellent because I want to keep this gem a secret but it so is!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahesh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn G, Owner at Rushcroft Farm Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are all delighted your family enjoyed the experience and we look foreward to seeing you again next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

First impression were not good, no reception, as we settled in with a bit of manoeuvring with our van to get stable as the pitches are not very long in length and sloped we were a bit unsure as to what we thought of the site, access is not very good and the sign is not very noticeable at all, the site is clean and well kept, quiet apart from the train that runs along side the site going passed every 40 mins but we soon go used to it, which wasn't a problem, unisex shower and toilet blocks, there are 2 bathroom units but very small and awkward to move around, 1 further shower and 3 toilets in another block.
Unfortunately this site just wasn't for us .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hiddleho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

This site is lovely, set in a picturesque village. We missed the turn twice as the sign is not easy to spot but once in found it to be a very nice place. The showers are great, but the washing up tap is VERY hot....be careful! Overall a cracking site

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn G, Owner at Rushcroft Farm Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for your review. We email out directions before your visit to make finding us easier, occasionally these do go to spam, so for future guests - once in Sway village take the turning to the station opposite the News Agent and Post Office, the lane then leads down to the campsite and cottages.
Very happy you enjoyed the site and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews