We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nachos to die for!”
Review of Nourish Bistro

Nourish Bistro
Ranked #15 of 147 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Nourish is dedicated to offering a tapas style service with dishes intended as a unique taste experience. A beautiful variety of organic savory and sweet dishes designed with the concept of sharing in mind. We handpick all of our ingredients and make everything fresh to order. The eclectic Decor and enchanting atmosphere provide a quaint, relaxing experience, bringing intimacy back into the eating experience. A visit here nourishes the mind and soul as much as it feeds the body. We share a passion for food and a commitment to delivering excellence.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nachos to die for!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I cannot believe how good the nachos were - I was not sure about the combination of ingredients (including mandarin oranges and strawberries) - but, it worked so well. Delicious. My friend had the 'Mac and Squeeze' (quinoa noodles and cheesy sauce) and this was also delicious. We also managed to force down gorgeous deserts!
So impressed that we went back the next day for lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    825
    265
    93
    49
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fast food”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We went in there today and thought we would order the appetising sounding soup of the day . Well fast food it wasn't as after a 35 minute wait for the above mentioned soup it still had not arrived so we walked out. This is probably only the second time I have done so in my 60 years to date. Come on Nourish if you can't serve up your soup of the day in a decent length of time you should really be asking yourself questions Couldn't wait any longer as we only have a two week vacation.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Healthy tastes and looks so good here!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

It's rare for me to get into Banff (so many awesome options in Canmore!), but I just spent an awesome solo lunch while waiting for an appointment! I intended to "work" through lunch, but had to stop to mindfully enjoy each delicious bite! 3 homemade truffles with fruit and flowers was the finishing delight! Peaceful, delicious, and ohh so healthy.
More expensive lunch, but well worth every penny.
Next time I will ride Legacy Trail and bring my daughter or a friend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 842Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Trust.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The food here on paper sounds really weird. Nachos with 27 ingredients, including strawberries, quinoa, and pickles!? What? Somehow they were tasty! I don't know that I will add strawberries to my nachos going forward, but at Nourish it all worked. Our favorite thing we tried was the pizza. Nice to find veggie food in a small, touristy town like Banff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin_Carrying_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalhousie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Vegan food”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Enjoyed good vegan food at this restaurant. We ate twice at this restaurant during our trip.

first meal: wife had the salad and soup combo @15$, and I had the 420 burger @15$ with the poutine @5$. we were quite satisfied with both options. very tasty.

2nd meal : we had each the Mac and Squeeze (quinoa noodles served in coconut milk+paprika @ 18$ ) my wife ate a non diary version, with was also excellent.


Hangover drink (unfortunately they do not put their drink list on their website) is really awesome (combination of frozen banana, hemp oil, chocolate almond milk and maple sirup).

prices is a bit expensive (as most banf restaurant), chef can do multiple substitution on each meals witch is really nice (They are honestly better to substitute ingredients compare to the Bison)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greenvegtourister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nourish Bistro also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Nourish Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing