We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not for us”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Banff Beaver Cabins
Ranked #7 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not for us”
Reviewed 20 July 2009

We have used B&Bs throughout Canada, but these "cabins" weren't for us. Although the location was very central, these cabins did not have the same appeal (no living room, no real kitchen facilities etc) as B&Bs. For the price we paid, we didn't think it was great value either.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PamT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurahollihan, Owner at Banff Beaver Cabins, responded to this review, 13 March 2010
Each of our cabins very in sizes and have microwave kitchenette with single burners. The Lynx cabin is our smallest cabin with a queen size bed and small kitchenette with a washroom all in a room that is 15 feet by 10 feet. Pricing is average to the season and per year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    29
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
59
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2009

What a treat The Canadian Rockies are and what a superb delight that we booked the Banff Beaver Cabins. The location, complete with a place to squirrel your hire car, is just a stones thrown from all the shops, restaurants and bars in the town centre. As we intended to spend four days in there and do some hiking, it was great that many of the trails were in easy distance of the cabins. We never got the car out once - although it was a fair stride to the Gondola.

The Bear cabin we stayed in was very clean, charmingly furnished and the kitchen stocked with fruit, milk and the most delicious homemade granola. Every day, we were able to provided with freshly baked sweet rolls and a plate of home made cookies. Our landlady was always very friendly and helpful.

We left Banff heading for Jasper and I would highly recommend that you check out the Beaver cabins if you are passing this way in the future.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrB008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2009

We stayed in Banff in August of 2008, we stayed in one of the bigger cabins, and it was really lovely, spotlessly clean, and very quaint. The owners are really lovely helpful people, they are very welcoming, and kind.

There is off street parking, and its really quiet at night, but the main street of Banff is only 2 minutes walk away.

Its absolutely perfect for a short stay, we loved the cabins, and hope to return again some day, to Banff , and indeed Canada.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shennin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2008

We really enjoyed our 3-night stay here. The location is excellent. It is on a quiet residential street, but only one block away from the center of town. There is off-street parking. The owners are new; they only purchased the property about a year ago, and they are eager to please and very helpful. Their efforts include freshly baked chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon and freshly baked rolls in the morning. The cabins come with a nicely equipped kitchen, with a full-size refrigerator, sink, coffeemaker and microwave - no stove. There are plenty of pots, dishes, etc. -- and a table and chairs, so you can comfortably prepare your own meals if you want. They provide tea, coffee, milk, cereal and fruit for breakfast (along with those rolls - with butter and jam). There are is also a barbecue grill on the grounds which you are welcome to use -- and picnic tables. We also booked the smallest cabin -- the Lynx - but did not find it small. It is like a suite -- with the bedroom separate from the kitchen/dining area. Everything is spotless and well-maintained. The best accommodations we had on our trip.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Since this suite in basement, was a little dark. Other 4 suites are above ground.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maric5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2008

We stayed for 2 nights in the Lynx cabin, the website description is spot on "Small but Cozy", they have 5 cabins of various sizes ours was the smallest but for 2 nights for 2 people it was perfect.
The cabins are on a “Class B Alberta Heritage Site” and details in the room about how these cabins came into existence.

We arrived very tired after our flight in to Calgary from UK to be greeted with freshly baked cookies, a lovely start.

They provide freshly baked bread every morning plus, cereal (yummmm), milk & fruit to your room.

There is not much room in the cabin, so there will be no unpacking, but as we were on a touring holiday we were expecting this.

Can't understand why they are not already on trip advisor.

  • Liked — Location & personality
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welly172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.2 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
0.5 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#14 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#11 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Beaver Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Beaver Cabins

Property: Banff Beaver Cabins
Address: 220 Beaver Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Beaver Cabins a Class B Heritage Site. Seven fully furnished cabins and suites with 1 or 2 bedrooms, washrooms, microwave kitchenettes, some with living rooms. One block away from main street. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Banff Beaver Cabins Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing