We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty Bed Sheets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty Bed Sheets”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We planned this trip in great details after reading reviews on the internet. Once we found pubic hair on bed sheet with marks......every thing looked dirty to us in the room. On our return journey from Victoria, we stayed away from this brand.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ravinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    295
    116
    53
    21
See reviews for
278
279
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Drumheller
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

From the time I entered the lobby until I checked out, this little gem of a hotel was a lovely experience. The rooms were nicely appointed and very clean. The almost instant hot water was another nice surprise. One thing that rarely happens is a choice of pillows; not so here. I actually was able to use a pillow that was just right! The room was quiet with a nice little balcony. Breakfast was not only the usual fare of a continental breakfast, but they also included sausage, eggs and fresh fruit - another nice surprise.
The only negative was the pool and hot tub - I felt as if I were in a fish bowl as it was right off the lobby and clearly visible from there as well as the second floor.
All in all this was a delightful place to stay and I will certainly do so.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smarkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Have enjoyed every stay. Hotel is pleasant, clean, staff are amazingly helpful! Guys, you gotta do something about the door on the parking garage! Breakfast is enjoyable - will definitely stay here again.
Kudos.....you have a gem!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

its value for money, friendly staff, my family enjoyed their stay, but i would like to give one suggestion, need to give choice of chicken in hot breakfast for people who dont eat pork and beef. I had same problem i dont eat pork or beef.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponoka, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

an excellant experience, the room was well laid out, with a lovely view of themountains. the little deck off the room on the third floor was delicious,. The birds came directly onto our railing to share in some raisins and nuts. The breakfast had lots of fresh fruit as well as standard eggs/sausge/pastries/cereal/yougurt. the staff was very helpful in checking in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa T, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Chris,
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is really important to us. It was our pleasure to make your stay a memorable one. Please come visit us again . Have a nice day.

Sincerely,
Elsa Tungpalan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a really Nice Hotel! The service, the location and the rooms. Our room might have been the listed as the cheapest, but it was excellent. Was nice to have a balcony and an extra spacious room. I've stayed in other hotels on this last trip, but this was the BEST Value of the three, and in BANFF!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have stayed here a number of times and had consistently enjoyable stays each time. Good value, convenient location, no noise issues, clean rooms, easy check in and check out, underground parking, free breakfast, within walking distance to downtown ... it's a great choice for those needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaarlo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.9 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.1 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.2 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge
Address: 453 Marten Street | Box 1387, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Siding 29 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Hotel Banff
Best Western Banff
Banff Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing