We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bow View Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Banff Springs(Banff)
US$488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
210
364
224
60
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
364
224
60
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelgreat locationtwo blocksolder hotelview roomthe main streetcoffee makersteam roomwalking trailswi fismall balconybit datedclose to downtownfront desk staffbeds were comfortablepool and hot tubdowntown banff
Filter
Updating list...
671 - 676 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This hotel is in a good location only 5 mins walk into the centre of town, other than that the hotel has nothing special to offer, tiny rooms and rather tired decor in need of a revamp.

If you're only looking for a clean bed and a hot shower this hotel might do, but not for a prolonged stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nothappyjan011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We were looking for a basic, cheap but clean room for an overnight on the way to Lake Louise. Print a map before you go, as the street layout in Banff is confusing if you're not used to the exits/entry points to and from the townsite, and it's easy to get turned around.

The hotel and rooms are small but clean, and the price is about half of what you'd pay in many other places. It's close to a gas station & liquor store, and shopping and restaurants are just two blocks away, so no complaints about location. Not close to any nightclubs or bars, so no noise issues from outside, but the walls are thin (not soundproof), so you may hear more than you want to from the room next door, or you may be woken earlier than you'd expected if your neighbors check out early.

Better than many roadside motels. Nothing fancy. Cheap for Banff. We'd stay here again, based on location and price.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs just in case. No views to speak of from rooms, so room location doesn't seem to be a big factor here.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bushed77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed here to break up a trip to Edmonton. Good location with easy access from the highway and to center of town. Room was adequate if a bit cramped. Bathroom had mostly older fixtures and appeared not to have been updated for several decades, although it was clean. Fridge and TV were inside cabinets, which was awkward. Temperature control consisted of an old thermostat and a floor fan - no A/C. Pillows were large and uncomfortable. There were no parking spaces in the hotel's surface lot - we were told to "Go past the building with the two lights" (part of the adjacent Banff Park Lodge) and there would be parking there if we used our room access card. After a few attempts, we realized that meant the Banff Park Lodge underground parkade. Underground parking was a bonus, but clearer instructions would have been helpful. Recommended for a cheaper option while staying in Banff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank extradenticle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed here just one night as we were passing through Banff. The hotel itself is a bit run down and needs a bit of a refurbishment but that didn't really bother us as we didn't spend much time in the room. However, the bed was extremely uncomfortable (unless you like rock hard matresses!) and we could hear freight trains going past blaring their horns at all hours of the night which constantly woke us up. This is no fault of the hotel but if you are a light sleeper, I suggest staying somewhere else! The room was fairly cheap though, only $114 for a nice lake view.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rochelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The rooms are a little dated and the corridors are a little dark, but it was a reasonable price and if you get a river view it is quite a nice hotel in a good location. I'd stay here again, as it is value for money compared to most other hotels in Banff,

Room Tip: Get a river view for a few extra $
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews