We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,129)
Filter reviews
1,129 results
Traveller rating
339
465
182
80
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
465
182
80
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides indoor playground full kitchen play zone frame chalet liquor store murphy bed bedroom condo tunnel mountain bit dated free bus hot tub downtown banff flat screen bus service living area main floor
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,129 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed in the two bedroom suite and found it very dated and in need of some repairs. The staff was not very attentive or helpful as we asked for information on things in the area. In addition the hot tub was not working while we were there which was a reason we chose the place. It is also far from town so glad we had a car.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely room with great views. Loads of space and a full kitchen. Also had a large private patio area and underground parking. Bed clean and comfortable. Laundrette and shop close by. Only downside was no restaurant but plenty in Banff town. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hazel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Douglas fir resort in Banff during the Melissa's race in Banff. Very cozy and relaxing. Loved sitting in the hot tub after the race! We would love to stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 912heleno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom A frame chalet for 3 nights. Accommodations were perfect for 3 adults. While the decor was fairly outdated, the chalet is what we think of when wanting a rustic mountain experience. Great mountain views and numerous trails to walk. The free bus pass to use was an unexpected treat. No need to fight the tourist traffic. Will definitely go back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Corrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We were very disappointed in this resort. Our travel agent booked the resort for us and mentioned a few times that my son is in a wheelchair and my mother inlaw walks with a cane. My wife also called ahead a few days before we arrived to ensure all was in order. When we went to check in one of the rooms needed was down at least 7-8 steps and the room given for our son in the wheel chair was on the second floor with NO elevator available!!!!!!
The hotel blamed the travel agent and the agent blamed the hotel. Since most other hotels in Banff were booked at the time, the Douglas Fir did give us two other rooms, both of which had 4-5 steps. Thankfully other family were able to help with lifting the wheelchair up and down the stairs. The rooms were got were very tired and dry rot had eaten away most of the entrance way floor and only one burned on a 4 burner stove top worked. :-(

Room Tip: Not suitable at all to wheelchairs or people with walking difficulties.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews