We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing to write home about”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Inns Of Banff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inns Of Banff
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Banff
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Even though it was personally a decent (read uneventful) stay for 4 days, I'd give this a miss! Everything seemed creaky and needs a revamp - right from the door not locking properly to the shower lever acting up!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Supsonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    314
    318
    198
    150
See reviews for
315
406
46
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Leaky roof in room.
Boiling hot bed due to plastic seal.
Completely confusing construction makes you get lost on your way to find the lobby.
Hotel room door requires you to pull UP, not down or you end up walking a mile to the lobby to find out whats wrong with your key card.
Subpar restaurant with dim lighting and ok food.
Rooms are modest but fairly clean.
Bathrooms were very nice.
Friendly staff.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank akoothoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Banff hotels

Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The main lobby is decent and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a bit dated - the carpet, bedding and the floor creaked a lot. The shower sprayed water out very intensely and that was unexpected. The shower head could use changing. It is a bit far from 'the strip' but that's okay. I would only stay here for one night and only if you looking for a place to rest your head.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathleen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st albans- Hertfordshire}
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were supposed to stay 2 nights here but it was so hot in the rooms at night that we bailed out after one. The rooms do not have air conditioning only heating so if its hot during the day the rooms retain the heat. It is also a long walk into town.

Room Tip: find somewhere closer to town
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barryjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just got back yesterday having to stay an extra unplanned night and the the Inns of Banff was sort of a last resort hotel. A 2 bedroom room for 1 night was definitely not worth the 220$ we spent. Although the service was super friendly, the room itself was not that great. The walls are paper thin and all we heard at night was the people above up walking around and the bed squeak, and the peoples children in the room beside us. The bed were half decent and made crunching sound when you moved around. Really the only thing I had enjoyed was the heated outdoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamAshleyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Location: about half-an-hour walk to the information centre.
Food: did not try the breakfast buffet downstairs, but my friends who went there told me their service was very slow. If you are in a hurry, maybe try another restaurant.
Room: the heating fan can be noisy during the night. If you are a light sleeper, wear ear plug or some sort.
Overall, the quality was OK.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chunyun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Large older complex that could use some upgrading and operational amenities. I.e. Restaurant wasn't open although pub served food. However, pub was extremely cold and had to ask that heat be turned on. Lighting is poor in the rooms. On the plus side the beds were very comfortable, wi fi was handy and being on the edge of town was quieter and with less traffic. Room was clean and most staff were friendly, but overall had the feel of a student residence.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emille56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.0 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Banff Inn
Banff Inn
#19 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.5 mi away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#22 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charlton's Banff
Charlton's Banff
#25 of 32 in Banff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns Of Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Banff

Property: Inns Of Banff
Address: 600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inns Of Banff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Banff Avenue the Inns of Banff has some of the best views in all of Banff. With 244 rooms this 3.5 star hotel has it all - ski rentals, award winning Wildfire Grill, Bears Den Lounge, both an indoor pool and jetted hot tub, heated underground parking, Japanese restaurant Miki, Gift shop, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inns Of Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Banff Hotel Banff
Inns Banff
Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing