We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price”
Review of Inns Of Banff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inns Of Banff
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Found this on Booking.com, had pretty cheap rate. Not very centrally located, it is a little bit of a trek from the town - at least a good 20min walk. The rooms were not very well lit on the inside and did not have a refrigerator. My husband and I were very lucky, as it was surprisingly cold on the week of our stay and did not have an AC problem.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brook L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inns_of_Banff_GM, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your review and for staying in our Swiss Village complex which is part of the Inns of Banff. Most of the rooms on the Inns of Banff side do have fridges. These rooms have also been upgraded with new carpet, lighting, paint, soft seating and 40 inch flatscreens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Unclear as to how to park up..escher would be so proud. The layout of the hotel no better.the person that said no AC right. Wish I had seen this before booking.Too hot.
Bar opens thursday to sunday but if you get here on a thursday it's weekends only and the receptionist says they cannot remove the A board due to the restaurant side.....which faces the wrong way. Not good enough. This is an expensive night away, so my advice don't bother... It's what the staff do! They obviously don't rely on repeat bookings. Save your money. I will not be passing on the details of this place to anyone, family or friends

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank boohooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I shared a condo with 4 people, but a total of 8 people were using it for eating and relaxing.
Kitchen very well equipped, except that there were nonstick pans and only metal utensils -> The pans were destroyed when we arrived! We asked, and we got new ones.
The whole condo was clean, rooms, dining room and living room were very comfy, and the terrace had a great view on the surrounding mountains (and a clean BBQ)!
Only thing, the train is very loud were coming through town! But that's not the inn's fault!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maxime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It is really hot in Banff and there is no AC! One little fan! Oh my goodness! If you are a big horn, it is easy to climb to the room! If not, you are in trouble! This was last minute since there was NOTHING else! Book months ahead! This is also the last hotel on the strip!
I have yet to experience the pool or hot tub!

Room Tip: If you can, and it is in your budget, book somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Pelican1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The guy at reception was immediately helpful and very friendly. We were issued complimentary bus passes which made travelling around Banff a lot easier, especially as parking is tight. We stayed in a condo, which did not look like much from the outside, or when you first opened the door. But when we got into the condo it was perfect for us. There was 7 of us and there was plenty of room and it was well equipped. The only downside was that there was a bit of a steep hill to the condos. We ate in the restaurant one night. The food was good, and the guy that served us was great too. Overall we were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsbish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

You know you're going to get a good room when the first thing the desk clerk asks you when you arrive is if you want to upgrade.
Since we were just passing through and only staying the night we stuck with our original room in the additional building.
The building looks like it's falling apart- old carpets, cracked walls, outdated furnishings. The walls are paper thin so you can hear everyone in the surrounding rooms.
There was no air conditioning so we were boiling all night. Our solution was to open the patio door to let some cool air in. This seemed like a good idea until 4:30 when a delivery truck showed up right outside our window and proceeded to use their air brakes and bang around for 20 minutes. Another delivery truck arrived shortly after that.
Deliveries are important. Deliveries at 4:30 in the morning outside your sleeping guests' rooms- not so great.
Overall we were not impressed. There are a lot better places to stay in Banff.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Leena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed at the Inns of Banff during the August 5th weekend. The room was clean, but unprepared we booked for 4 people paid the extra fee and the room was set up just for 2. Small inconvenience, but at Banff prices surely better was deserved. The facilities are adequate if not needing a bit of TLC in upkeep but all in all we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank IvanJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 33 in Banff
827 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banff Inn
Banff Inn
#17 of 33 in Banff
861 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
High Country Inn
High Country Inn
#19 of 33 in Banff
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,181 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns Of Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Banff

Address: 600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Price Range: £47 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inns Of Banff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Banff Avenue the Inns of Banff has some of the best views in all of Banff. With 244 rooms this 3.5 star hotel has it all - award winning Wildfire Grill, Bears Den Lounge, both an indoor pool and jetted hot tub, heated underground parking, Japanese restaurant Miki, Gift shop, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Inns Of Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Banff Hotel Banff
Inns Banff
Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing