We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can Never go Wrong with Inns of Banff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inns Of Banff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inns Of Banff
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Can Never go Wrong with Inns of Banff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

I have stayed here 4 times and counting and this hotel is just great. They have big 3 bedroom suites which allows people to fit 6 people which splits up pretty good between everyone. There is a kitchen and living area - 2 baths - perfect little getaway.
Yes I agree furniture is out dated for the most part but is good enough for what we need it for. To kick back with a drink, eat, and most of our nights are spent downtown banff anyways. There are busses to take you to the core or pay like 5 bucks for a cab its pretty simple.
The hot tub is big! always makes for a relaxing time!
Will be back again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inns_of_Banff_GM, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
I am glad to hear that you had another comfortable stay in one of our three bedrooms condos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    309
    311
    197
    146
See reviews for
309
401
43
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sopchoppy, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

You can tell it is an older hotel but the rooms seem like they have been updated somewhat. Rooms are clean but the common areas leave something to be desired. The beds are really comfortable, lots of room for all your stuff. No A/C but it wasn't necessary. They must be well built because there was no road noise or noise from other rooms. The only real drawback for us was that it was not closer to the downtown area and too far for us older folks to walk. We ended up having to drive. For a mid-price hotel I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Pay for the mountain view, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We had a quick and courteous check-in, the room was clean and the mountain view as described during our booking was exactly what was promised with a good view of Cascade Mountain, Mount
Norquay and a view up the Bow Valley from the balcony. Based on some of the reviews I had read prior to booking, we were pleasantly surprised with the condition of the room. The only detractor was that we couldn't seem to get the room to cool off even with the air conditioner on and the balcony door open on nights where the temperature dipped below 10 degrees C. Wifi was reliable. I also like their option of not having the room cleaned upon request. It saves washing of sheets and towels and in the big picture helps to keep costs down.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inns_of_Banff_GM, General Manager at Inns Of Banff, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
I am pleased to see you have given us high marks for cleanliness. Our housekeeping staff work hard to keep the rooms in top condition and I will pass on your comments to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Very dated hotel!!

The front desk staff were efficient and polite, it was an extremely quick check in!

The room was generously sized, but in need of updating and repair. The balcony had large gouges in the floor. My son had fun playing with the debris and gravel though!
No microwave, and a pretty bare bones coffee service in the room. No air conditioning, just a small fan. Bathroom toiletries were basic, the lavender Rocky Mountain soap was a pleasant surprise.

The room itself was clean with no odour, and the beds were comfortable enough. Though the room wasn't noisy, I imagine if there were more hallway traffic we would have heard them easily.

We didn't use the outdoor hot tub, but the indoor pool was nicely sized for the kids to play in.

Breakfast was not included in the stay. We didn't check out the prices in the restaurant, but the in-room dining was more on par with what a higher tier hotel would charge.

Parking was free, disturbingly one of the doors that went from the parking lot to the rooms had a broken lock on it, which made the card reader next to it superfluous.

Overall the price of the hotel is higher then I would realistically pay for the standard it's at. Given a choice I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Its41day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Banff hotels

toronto
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Booked this hotel off price line so wasn't sure what to expect. The hotel is quaint outside and recently updated inside. We had two queen size beds, and a balcony with a view of the mountains. The pools are open later in evening which is great. The internet was free and good strength in our room too. Only problem was came in later in evening after dinner and couldn't find parking because many people parked over the lines in the narrow spots. But nice hotel for the mid range price.

Room Tip: Level c is at back further from roadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunsandlover77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We had really low expectations for this property based on reading past reviews; in fact, tried to cancel but the card had already been charged [sad trombone]. Pulled up with much trepidation and very low expectations. Had booked via Orbitz but was offered an upgrade to a newer, renovated room for a $20 surcharge. We felt that was somewhat dodgy practice but accepted the offer.

Thankfully, the linens, walls, and furniture were all quite clean. Room was spacious. Couldn't say much about the carpeting since it was quite a dark fabric. Sink and tub/shower were both clean. There were a few orange mildew spots on the bathroom ceiling, which is not surprising since the room itself is quite small with a low ceiling, so collects a lot of moisture. No exhaust fan that I could find. Wifi was fast. View from our particular room was terrible. There's covered parking available. The hotel also provides passes for the Roam public transit system in town, which can be helpful since the main shopping district is on the opposite side of town and street parking can be hard to find.

Overall, our upgraded room was better than the poor Tripadvisor reviews had led us to believe. However, don't know how well the standard non-renovated rooms hold up.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MD2Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead Surrey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were pleased to find this accomodation late afternoon. However the hotel is careworn and our room was dark with just one small door onto a balcony the fly screen of which was broken and would not slide. There was no refridgerator and NO aircon. With the outside day temperature in the 30 + degree range, it was impossible to sleep in this sweat box.

There were very limited accessible ac power sockets.
The whole place needs a complete renovation especially as we paid the highest rate that we had encountered in3 weeks of touring BC and Alberta.

Avoid

Room Tip: Go someplace else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Headgardner_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.0 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#21 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banff Inn
Banff Inn
#19 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#9 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Charlton's Banff
Charlton's Banff
#25 of 32 in Banff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.5 mi away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#22 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns Of Banff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns Of Banff

Property: Inns Of Banff
Address: 600 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inns Of Banff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Banff Avenue the Inns of Banff has some of the best views in all of Banff. With 244 rooms this 3.5 star hotel has it all - ski rentals, award winning Wildfire Grill, Bears Den Lounge, both an indoor pool and jetted hot tub along with an outdoor hot pool, heated underground parking, Japanese restaurant Miki, Gift shop, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Inns Of Banff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns Of Banff Hotel Banff
Inns Banff
Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing