We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rimrock Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Rimrock Relaxation”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The AMA discount at the Rimrock got us an excellent, large room with a comfortable king bed. Very pleasant staff. Fitness/health area clean and enjoyable. Don't get a room near the elevator (noisier, less sleep). Yes we would go back again and again (we had our wedding reception here too) - we feel better value than Banff Springs hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We are delighted that you continue to visit us, and that you enjoy each experience. We pride ourselves on taking our guests preferences into account when assigning rooms for your arrival, and will continue to take our feedback and learn how we can best meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next arrival.

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,838
    1,123
    409
    173
    115
See reviews for
1,202
2,215
99
513
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (903)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I've stayed at the Rimrock several times now, all for work (conference) purposes. The staff are extremely friendly and client-focused (could teach the Calgary hotels a thing or two on how to treat 'guests'), the amenities are excellent (used the fitness room a few times); and the views from the rooms are unbelievable. One thing I really like is that the Rimrock isn't in Banff: you can scape from the commercialism (and drop back into it) with the short drive, bus/shuttle ride.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank T Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We are delighted that you continue to join us for work, and hope that you will be able to join us for leisure in the future. Our service team has great passion for providing our guests with exceptional service, and it is always a joy for us to share your feedback with them.
We look forward to your next stay!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Overall nice hotel. Was under construction. I would have liked to know this before making a reservation. Upgraded to nicer room with view without asking. Parking lot elevator broken. Staff very friendly. Check in and out very fast. Better signage needed while elevator out of service for proper foot directions to hotel. Pool area amazing. Indoor pool was heated to bathtub like temp. For the price is was a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for joining us on your most recent trip to Banff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We appreciate your feedback on how we can better communicate with you and have reviewed our process to ensure that we continue to meet and exceed our guests expectations.

We look forward to your next arrival with us!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great one night stay at Rimrock. Friendly staff, great environment, scenic view from room, clean room. good to know in future is valet parking and self parking are same price at $16. there was renovation in hotel when we visited, but not a problem during our stay.

Room Tip: had room 727, king room, great view of the snow covered forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank addjoeyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you were able to take advantage of the amazing views from your guestroom.

We look forward to your next stay!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The bed sheets were terrible because they had 1 loose sheet over a blanket and another loose sheet under the blanket so it made the sleeping experience terrible. Also, they need to fix vent in parking garage because it is producing so much heat that this could result in a potential hazard in the future. Otherwise, the hotel lobby is beautiful and the staff are very courteous. Also, as a final note they do have good food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We appreciate your feedback and have reviewed our processes to ensure that we continue to meet and exceed our guests expectations.

We look forward to your next arrival.

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The staff was incredibly helpful and very knowledgeable about the area and had excellent recommendations for everything...I will definitely go back! Stayed in room 842 and had an AMAZING view if the mountains, it was so good we decided to ship the gondola ride bc it wouldn't been almost the same. Also I requested flowers to be put in the room b4 arriving and let the concierge choose the arrangement and she did an awesome job! They were perfect :-)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmoney187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north vancouver
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I was here for business in the beginning of April. This hotel is my favourite place to stay in Banff.
Check in was a breeze and the staff is super friendly. Rooms are spacious and spotless and the hotel itself is impeccable. The wifi is free.. The room service was fast and good!! I would not hesitate booking here again and again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smithfamily64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
2.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
2.2 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#14 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#11 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
2.3 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimrock Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimrock Resort Hotel

Property: Rimrock Resort Hotel
Address: 300 Mountain Avenue | Box 1110, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Banff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#2 Family Hotel in Banff
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#3 Luxury Hotel in Banff
#3 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimrock Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rimrock Resort Hotel is a AAA/CAA Four Diamond Hotel located in the heart of the Canadian Rockies and Banff National Park. The Rimrock Resort Hotel offers exceptional views of the Canadian Rockies, fine dining, a luxury spa, along with special accommodation packages to suit your vacation needs. With unmatched style, decor and superb hospitality, the Rimrock Resort Hotel is a very special place to visit for a truly remarkable experience. Enjoy the Canadian Rockies in Rimrock style. You will see the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rimrock Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimrock Hotel Banff
Rimrock Resort Banff
Banff Rimrock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing