We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Banff Inn(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,351)
Filter reviews
5,351 results
Traveller rating
3,255
1,292
475
201
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,255
1,292
475
201
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springsprimrose restaurantlarkspur loungeprimrose dining roombanff gondolarim rocksulphur mountainpremium roombeautiful hotelspectacular viewsself parkingfree shuttlebow valleycanadian rockiespool and hot tublake louiseeden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,655 - 3,660 of 5,351 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Really nice place. We stayed here and at the Fairmont and liked this better. Felt we got better value for our money. The room had a great view. The bar and the breakfast were good. Had free internet. At the Fairmont we paid extra for parking, internet, etc. Not here. And the room was clean, beds were good, location great

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler2009Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

We are pleased that you were able to stay with us during your recent trip to The Rockies. The Rimrock aims to provide value to our guests, while still delivering world class service that will leave you anticipating your next visit. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy the service we provide, and that our service team went above and beyond your expectations.

Remember to always book direct on our website or with our reservations team to ensure you receive our Best Rate Guarantee!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I attended business meetings in Early May 2014 and we had the pleasant surprise of a late season snow. The snow covered mountains were spectacular. I had a view of the parking structure, but I was in a discounted "obstructed view" hotel room. The views from atop the gondola were incredible. I wish I could have spent more time in Banff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

We are delighted that you were able to join us for your business meeting and that you were fortunate to enjoy the spring snow we received. Next stay, why not reserve a Grandview guestroom. The panoramic views create the feeling that you are still atop the gondola!

Remember to always book directly with The Rimrock for our Best Rate Guarantee!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hotel has a great view of the Rockies, hotel staff was excellent. However I was disappointed that parking and breakfast was charged extra, no option was given at the Rimrock website. I liked the area.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. We encourage you to visit our website or contact our local reservations team on your next visit. We update our promotions regularly and offer great promotions such as bed and breakfast, or look out for one of our WOW promotions, offering complimentary parking and additional perks.

We look forward to your next arrival!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Beautiful Hotel - gorgeous setting and very friendly and accommodating staff. The food was delicious. The rooms are much larger than other upscale hotels in the Banff area. No complaints, would stay there again in a heartbeat.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us. Our service team has great pride in delivering great guest experiences for every guest that stays with us and we are proud to share your feedback with them.
We look forward to your next arrival! Remember to book direct on your next visit to take advantage of our best rate guarantee.

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very nice hotel. Breakfast was very good. Very clean and stylish. Parking is a big issue. This was the 3rd time being at this hotel and have experienced no parking spots even though you pay $16 parking per night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your most recent trip to The Rimrock. We appreciate your loyalty and continue to use your feedback to meet and exceed your expectations. We are pleased to provide our guests with the option of sel;f parking for $16.00 per evening, or valet parking for $30.00 per evening. We understand that there may be times when self parking is full and therefor you will be required to utilize our valet parking option. Should this occur during your visit, we will be more than happy to assist you on your previously agreed to rate.

We look forward to your next arrival. Remember to book direct for your best rate guarantee!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews