We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon Renwal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rimrock Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Honeymoon Renwal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our honeymoon was spent in the spectacular property and since then we make it a point to return every year. It just keep getting better.......the staff, the location, the VIEW all make for a WONDERFUL stay whether just a quick one night get away from it all to longer stays...

Room Tip: Always ask for a Room with a View... :)-
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us at the Rimrock! It is my pleasure to share your feedback with the rest of our service team.

Thank you for the fantastic photo from your balcony looking down the Spray Valley!

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,731
    1,090
    394
    170
    110
See reviews for
1,145
2,158
97
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (879)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We just returned from spending 4 wonderful nights / 5 days at RimRock Resort hotel and again I was not disappointed. We were in Banff to celebrate our 15th anniversary and we had an amazing time. From the moment we arrived to when we left the staff treated us like royalty. We were in room 920, which was a top floor "Grandview" category room. It was worth every penny. We dined at PrimRose a couple times, hung out in LarksSpur lounge, everything was great. We had our almost 11 year old sons along with us and they also enjoyed the hotel.

The pool area itself is "boring" for preteens but having said that, we didn't go to hang out by the pool.

I had one issue with the hot tub....

My pink polka dot bikini was "bleeding / running" after I sat in the hot tub for 1/2 hour. I informed the spa staff bad they had the chlorine levels checked in the pool. They didn't find anything amiss but my suit was still "running". Housekeeping retrieved it from our room in our absence and had it dry cleaned at no cost to me. They also applied a $200 credit to our account.

I will definitely return ( yet again) to The RimRock...it's my absolute favourite hotel in Banff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent experience with us at The Rimrock and thank you for taking the time to write a response on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed the dining options in the hotel, and hopefully next time you can enjoy the beautiful five-diamond Eden dining room on your next visit!

We apologize for the bathing suit issue and are glad that we were able to find an adequate solution for you.

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The property was clean, most of the service members were very friendly. You're paying for the view (I know they have no view rooms, but why stay here then? Stay in town for cheaper) and the view truly is spectacular. The hotel has an odd shape, however, so while you're sitting in your window looking at the mountains, half of the hotel can stare at you in the window. I found it a little uncomfortable, but my wife didn't seem to mind so much. There is a little shop with a cafe for cheap snacks (Pringles for a few dollars less in the shop than in the room), sandwiches (they'll warm up breakfast sandwiches for you), coffee, and desserts. If the price is right, we would absolutely go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StatTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your experience after your recent stay at The Rimrock.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy the view from your room as well as our coffee shop. Our chocolates in the coffee shop and rooms are made in-house by our fantastic pastries team!

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel was great from the minute we checked in until the minute we left. Really enjoyed the room, and the restaurants. Staff are friendly, and helpful. The parking garage is a bit tight and quirky, but OK.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent experience with us at The Rimrock.

Our service team has great pride in delivering WOW experiences to our guests and it is a pleasure to share your feedback with them.

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Newton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was a quick vacation for a hard working long traveling couple. The hotel was great - more than anything staff are consistently (and I think sincerely) good natured, welcoming and want to help. Restaurant was very good - much healthy and natural food. View - out of this world and pool/gym were fun.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent experience with us at The Rimrock! Thank you for your kind words regarding the property, and it is my pleasure to share your feedback with the members of our service staff.

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here on a business trip on Valentine's Day weekend, so it was crazy busy. My room was beautiful, with a fantastic view. It was clean, comfortable and lovely. The staff are very pleasant, and I ordered breakfast for room service and it was awesome. The service, food and room for our business function was all great. There were a few minor errors, but considering that hundreds of people checked in for the weekend for Valentine's, it was understandable. We are going back next year, and I look forward to it!

Room Tip: I would try to get a room with a view. Definitely worth it in Banff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feline2ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us at the Rimrock. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us on Valentine's day, and look forward to your next visit with us next year.

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

There were 7 in our party and we haad a most enjoyable visit to Banff. The Rimrock Hotel was important to our enjoyment while we were in Canada. The indoor pool was a plus for the grand kids. The coffee shop made the best hot chocolate!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank HDAPOLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your most recent experience with us at The Rimrock.

Our service team has great pride in delivering WOW experiences to our guests and it is a pleasure to share your feedback with them.

We are pleased to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy our indoor pool. Our Rimrock Spa also offers a hot tub, steam room and sauna as well as a fully equipped gym and squash court.

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service!

Yours In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
2.2 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,057 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
2.2 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#9 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
2.3 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimrock Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimrock Resort Hotel

Property: Rimrock Resort Hotel
Address: 300 Mountain Avenue | Box 1110, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#1 Business Hotel in Banff
#2 Family Hotel in Banff
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#3 Luxury Hotel in Banff
#3 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimrock Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rimrock Resort Hotel is a AAA/CAA Four Diamond Hotel located in the heart of the Canadian Rockies and Banff National Park. The Rimrock Resort Hotel offers exceptional views of the Canadian Rockies, fine dining, a luxury spa, along with special accommodation packages to suit your vacation needs. With unmatched style, decor and superb hospitality, the Rimrock Resort Hotel is a very special place to visit for a truly remarkable experience. Enjoy the Canadian Rockies in Rimrock style. You will see the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Rimrock Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimrock Hotel Banff
Rimrock Resort Banff
Banff Rimrock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing