We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The service, location (if you have a car) and lobby area are outstanding, and the guest rooms and the food are very good. I never had the feeling any employee was angling for a tip, though they often deserved one. Unless you have a prejudice against hotels that have been around for a while, the age of this hotel is irrelevant.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RichJNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,868
    1,146
    416
    178
    116
See reviews for
1,214
2,245
101
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (916)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baldwyn
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife and I made the trip to Banff to celebrate our 25 wedding anniversary. Our stay at the Rimrock was very nice and have absolutely no complaints with anything. Check-in was very fast. All the hotel employees were extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would not hesitate to book another stay here in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Darryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in the Rimrock hotel for the last 2 nights of our month long holiday from Australia. it was a lovely way to finish the holiday and it was one of the best hotels of our whole vacation. We also received a lovely note and chocolate strawberries as we let them know it was our anniversary. Even though we had one of the less expensive rooms, it still had a balcony and overlooked the gondola and hot springs. We were always out there looking for wildlife - and we were weren't disappointed!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful resort located in Sulphur Mountain, a five minutes walk to the Banff Gondola and to the Banff Upper Hot Springs.
The service is excellent!
We enjoyed the restaurants, a great fitness center with squash courts, a nice pool and hot tub with views to the mountains and evergreens.
In the morning we hiked the woods down hill to the town, took us 15 min on the trails. And hiked 3km back up in the evening, wich took us around 30 min along the main road.
The rooms are spacious and very clean.
This is our second time staying at the Rimrock, we will certainly visit again, love it!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VhsaTab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Wonderful service, beautiful rooms, but the view is what always stands out when I stay at this property. The view of Spray Valley from my rom is unparalelled!! Concierge at this hotel go above and beyond as well-I was very well taken care of.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stacey-jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
184 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We only stayed one night, so could not explore all the amenities of this hotel/resort, nor did we avail ourselves to all the tour services they offered. One reason, was our room had a great view and really comfortable chairs from which to enjoy it. The main disappointment was the pool, hot tub, etc are all indoors, which is understandable for the climate, but not much of an experience when the weather is great and views are close at hand...once we saw the location, we skipped it and headed back up to our room (Note:there may well be another pool that we did not find). I also liked the self-parking, which is covered and once you go "down" you can get pretty close to the lobby level. They do have a shuttle to downtown, but we didn't use that either. Basically, our experience was all about the room and its view, and although a little pricey, we knew what we were getting into. I'm sure you can stay other places for less, but am equally sure the quality of the overall product would be inferior as well, you know...get what you pay for...and we felt the Rimrock was worth the splurge.

Room Tip: Our room had a "mountain view", but since surrounded by mountains, they could all have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at the Rimrock for 2 nights in July and were really pleased with our choice. We had an absolutely fantastic view from or room - the only views that matched it where at the Fairmont Lake Louise and the Emerald Lake Lodge. The thing that stood out for us was the uniformly high standards of customer servie whether in the restaurants or dealing with the front desk,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
2.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
2.2 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#14 of 32 in Banff
2,102 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
2.3 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
1,104 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimrock Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimrock Resort Hotel

Property: Rimrock Resort Hotel
Address: 300 Mountain Avenue | Box 1110, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#1 Business Hotel in Banff
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#2 Family Hotel in Banff
#3 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimrock Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rimrock Resort Hotel is a AAA/CAA Four Diamond Hotel located in the heart of the Canadian Rockies and Banff National Park. The Rimrock Resort Hotel offers exceptional views of the Canadian Rockies, fine dining, a luxury spa, along with special accommodation packages to suit your vacation needs. With unmatched style, decor and superb hospitality, the Rimrock Resort Hotel is a very special place to visit for a truly remarkable experience. Enjoy the Canadian Rockies in Rimrock style. You will see the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rimrock Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimrock Hotel Banff
Rimrock Resort Banff
Banff Rimrock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing