We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real treat!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We spent 3 nights here at the start of our Canadian adventure and it was a really good experience - very smart public areas, a lovely swimming pool and comfortable rooms. The views and location were fabulous - we made good use of the complimentary shuttle service into Banff. The only criticism is that the Wifi was not very good - but this is just a small issue in the scheme of things. I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharronDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We are elated that you enjoyed your experience with us and were able to take advantage of the complimentary bus pass for ROAM transit into the Townsite of Banff. We encourage you to make your next booking direct with us and be eligible for our Experience Rimrock Service and Save promotion ~ complete with complimentary upgraded Premium Wi-Fi.

In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,867
    1,144
    416
    175
    116
See reviews for
1,214
2,240
101
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (915)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Beautiful location with excellent customer service. The resort is out of town but it only takes a few minutes to get into town and the hotel offers shuttle. It is close to some of the Banff attractions such as the hot springs and gondola. Overall best stay on our vacation so far.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We are honoured to be your best stay on your vacation! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next trip to us.

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Experience Rimrock Service and Save Promotion!

In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed for only one night as we traveled from BC to Calgary, but what a lovely night it was. Our room, while we didn't have the amazing view the other reviewers report, was large and well appointed. The in-room coffee was actually palatable. The bathroom had a lovely jetted soaker tub. I wish I'd been able to stay longer and explore more that the hotel had to offer!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Logan_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to staying again soon! Make sure to book a Premium or Grandview guestroom to take advantage of the amazing views from The Rimrock!

Remember to book direct to ensure you can take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee!

In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stay - 18/8/14 - 21/8/14
Positives - well located for Banff, with free shuttle bus, in addition the gondola is just a short walk away - rooms fine, although we had booked a standard room and did not benefit from the valley view, my mistake
Concerns - none

Room Tip: Get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warchild64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and are delighted that you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to your next stay, and encourage you to book one of our Premium guestrooms with a view of the mountains or valleys, or even one of our Grandview guestrooms complete with a view of the mountains and valleys.

Remember to book directly with us on your next stay to take advantage of our best rate guarantee.

In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
412 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

A big call, I'll admit! This is a quality establishment with excellently appointed rooms with all the services you would expect from a premier establishment. Staff are excellent - always genuinely friendly and helpful. The resort is outside of the town but is only a few minutes drive or they supply shuttles. It is adjacent to Sulphur Mountain gondola and hot springs - both are quality attractions. Highly recommend.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CraigH0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Rimrock and that you were able to enjoy the local area attractions surrounding the hotel. We are pleased that our team of colleagues were able to provide you with the warm hospitality that we excel to provide each of our guests and look forward to sharing your feedback with them.

We look forward to your next visit and remember to book direct to take advantage of our Experience Rimrock Service and Save promotion.

In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

I agree with all reviews that the view from the back is fantastic. We had the queen room on the back of the hotel with a view of the Rockies, room was clean & spacious enough for two people. The customer service was excellent - the staff was always willing to assist - even robes and towels to go to the hot springs. The proximately to the gondola & hot springs is great - a short walk, there is free bus service to downtown Banff (5mis). We also enjoyed the morning buffet (hot & cold) the omelettes were nicely prepared with very good coffee, service was very attentive (thnx Izzy).
A great 1 night staff and would recommend to anyone visiting Banff. The only negative would be $16 for self parking.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cameron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We are elated that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the Hot Springs and Gondola. We are also pleased that you were able to join us for breakfast in Primrose dining room, and enjoy a freshly made omelet from our buffet.

We look forward to your next arrival and remember to book direct to ensure you get to take advantage of our best rate guarantee.

In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

It took me a good deal of researching to find a great hotel in Banff...then, finally found the Rimrock Resort Hotel. We stayed here for four nights in August and the room reserved had the most spectacular mountain views of Canadian Rockies. The pictures from the internet did not do justice...up close and personal the view was breath taking and awe-inspiring. I could not believe how beautiful it was. The hotel was not far from the Gondola Banff.

The room appointed was a good size, spacious (good enough for 3 people)...clean bathroom and the bedding was comfortable, free Wifi access. Great breakfast buffet at the Primrose Dining. The staff are always "service with a smile", genuinely friendly, helpful and gave good tips on the best places to go for sightseeing trips.

Although, the hotel was a 10 min cab/bus ride to/from town it was an ideal location to get a relaxing night, peace and quiet after a hectic and fun sightseeing tours during the day...perfect to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city center. By the way, the hotel gave their guests free bus ride passes for the duration of the stay.

This will not be the first and last visit in Banff...there are still more places that I want to visit. Certainly for sure, I will go back to Rimrock Resort Hotel.

Room Tip: For a spectacular view of the Canadian Rockies, book a premium room with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lsamoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for joining us for your 4 night visit to the Rocky Mountains. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us, and that you were able to see the beautiful views our hotel has to offer. We look forward to your next stay!

Remember to book direct on your next visit to receive our Best Rate Guarantee!

In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
2.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
2.2 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#14 of 32 in Banff
2,102 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
2.3 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
1,104 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimrock Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimrock Resort Hotel

Property: Rimrock Resort Hotel
Address: 300 Mountain Avenue | Box 1110, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Banff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#2 Family Hotel in Banff
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#3 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimrock Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rimrock Resort Hotel is a AAA/CAA Four Diamond Hotel located in the heart of the Canadian Rockies and Banff National Park. The Rimrock Resort Hotel offers exceptional views of the Canadian Rockies, fine dining, a luxury spa, along with special accommodation packages to suit your vacation needs. With unmatched style, decor and superb hospitality, the Rimrock Resort Hotel is a very special place to visit for a truly remarkable experience. Enjoy the Canadian Rockies in Rimrock style. You will see the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rimrock Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimrock Hotel Banff
Rimrock Resort Banff
Banff Rimrock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing