We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rimrock Resort Hotel
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We decided to stay here for a night on our honeymoon and the hotel didn't disappoint. The staff were wonderful, the food and drinks were excellent, and the scenery is beautiful.
They only complaint I would make is the price. $465 for a standard room with a view and they don't provide you with complimentary bottled water in your room upon arrival which is pretty much standard in other less expensive hotels. They do have bottled water in your room but charge you for it. They also charge $25 for parking at the hotel. I understand this is a luxury hotel, however if they didn't charge for little things like parking and water I would have given 5 stars.

Room Tip: Book well in advance! Hotels book up fast in and around banff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your experience after your recent stay at The Rimrock.

We are pleased you chose to visit us on your honeymoon and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here.

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service!

In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,016 - 3,022 of 5,050 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed for two nights in August

We enjoyed our stay here vey much, although we spent very little time in the hotel.

You know as you arrive that this is a good hotel, the service is excellent from the off. Bags unloaded, keys taken and checked in with maximum efficiency together with politeness and smiles (can ask for more). Parking is very simple so I wouldn't bother with the additional cost of the valet parking to be honest.

Our room was good, but while I would give the hotel 5/5 for everything else the room was the only point where it was a little lacking. The bath was small and not hugely appealing and there was no separate shower (only one in the tub). Also there was no free water in the room. Both minor quibbles and as can be seen from the overall rating, not that important to the whole experience. The bed was comfy and the bedding very ok. The view form the window I sure was lovely most of the time but we had heavy fog so was obscured.

The free bus pass to get into Banff is a great touch and very useful. The hotel clearly has many amenities but we did not really use them. We did however eat at the hotel. The different restaurants are perfect and give great choice and flexibility. We had a relaxed dinner in the lounge. Our server was fantastic and the food was very good and reasonably prices. Again the view, when not obscured was amazing.

Check-out was easy and again the staff were brilliant. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jac A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your recent experience here at The Rimrock. Our service team works very hard to provide guests with WOW experiences, and we are delighted to be able to share your feedback with them.

We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy a relaxing dining experience in the Larkspur Lounge, one of four dining options when staying at The Rimrock.

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee Program and best in class service!

In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This hotel delivers on every level. If you are like our family, you want to know that your choice of a vacation hotel will be a special place. And typically you know whether you made the right choice on the roulette wheel of hotel selection within about seven seconds of arriving: is this a place you will be excited to return to at the end of a day of hiking/biking or not? This hotel is awesome. It is very new and well maintained, the rooms are modern and luxurious and have absolutely spectacular views, and their is a great pool/spa area that our son loved. Also, the hotel is walking distance to great hot springs and the mountain tram up the hill. A great way to enjoy Banff!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view. Often views at hotels are overrated because you will be out all day and man...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We have great pride in our service levels and are excited that we were able to provide you with a home away from home at the end of your excursions each day.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon! Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee!

In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Great hotel with spectacular views of the Rockies wherever you are. Located outside of Banff a free pass bus is provided. The rooms are large and well furnished. The beds are really comfortable. The food is ok but the service excellent. Good base for the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our guestrooms with great views. We are pleased that you were able to use the complimentary ROAM transit pass, a great way for Rimrock guests to get into the Townsite of Banff.

We look forward to your next arrival and encourage you to book direct to take advantage of our Experience Rimrock Service and Save Promotion

In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful three days at Rimrock in August. Beautifully appointed room with great views (when the cloud lifted). All Staff we encountered were friendly and helpful from the valet when we first arrived, the concierge who gave excellent suggestions for touring and a special mention to Chas in the Larkspur Lounge. We used the free bus pass to explore Banff township one morning but spent most of our stay visiting the magnificent sights of the National Park and the Icefields Parkway. We would definitely stay here when returning to this area

Room Tip: Valley view rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre4823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We are excited to read that you enjoyed your experience so much and that our team of Rimrock colleagues were able to make you feel warm, welcome, and provide great information to you.
We look forward to your next visit with us. Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Best Rate Guarantee!

In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We spent 3 nights here at the start of our Canadian adventure and it was a really good experience - very smart public areas, a lovely swimming pool and comfortable rooms. The views and location were fabulous - we made good use of the complimentary shuttle service into Banff. The only criticism is that the Wifi was not very good - but this is just a small issue in the scheme of things. I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SharronDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We are elated that you enjoyed your experience with us and were able to take advantage of the complimentary bus pass for ROAM transit into the Townsite of Banff. We encourage you to make your next booking direct with us and be eligible for our Experience Rimrock Service and Save promotion ~ complete with complimentary upgraded Premium Wi-Fi.

In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Beautiful location with excellent customer service. The resort is out of town but it only takes a few minutes to get into town and the hotel offers shuttle. It is close to some of the Banff attractions such as the hot springs and gondola. Overall best stay on our vacation so far.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We are honoured to be your best stay on your vacation! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next trip to us.

Remember to book direct to take advantage of our Experience Rimrock Service and Save Promotion!

In Hospitality,

Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
2.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
2.2 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#11 of 33 in Banff
2,194 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 33 in Banff
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
2.8 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
992 reviews
2.1 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimrock Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimrock Resort Hotel

Address: 300 Mountain Avenue | Box 1110, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Banff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#2 Luxury Hotel in Banff
#2 Family Hotel in Banff
#3 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range: £81 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rimrock Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rimrock Resort Hotel is a AAA/CAA Four Diamond Hotel located in the heart of the Canadian Rockies and Banff National Park. The Rimrock Resort Hotel offers exceptional views of the Canadian Rockies, fine dining, a luxury spa, along with special accommodation packages to suit your vacation needs. With unmatched style, decor and superb hospitality, the Rimrock Resort Hotel is a very special place to visit for a truly remarkable experience. Enjoy the Canadian Rockies in Rimrock style. You will see the difference! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rimrock Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimrock Hotel Banff
Rimrock Resort Banff
Banff Rimrock Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing