We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$447
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Aspen Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$347/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$688
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$421
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$615
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$557
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$308
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$341/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,559)
Filter reviews
5,559 results
Traveller rating
3,398
1,336
486
208
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,398
1,336
486
208
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springsprimrose restaurantlarkspur loungeprimrose dining roombanff gondolarim rocksulphur mountainbeautiful hotelpremium roomspectacular viewsself parkingfree shuttlebow valleycanadian rockieslake louiseedendivas
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 5,559 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Rimrock Hotel offers one of the most spectacular views on the mountains and valleys in Banff. It is a large, well run hotel a short bus ride (free for hotel guests) from downtown Banff.
The rooms are very comfortable and spacious with good amenities. If possible, get a room with a view of the mountains - it will take your breath away every time you look through your window.
The staff are excellent, courteous and helpful.
And, you are within walking distance of the hot springs and the gondola ride to the top of Sulphur Mountain.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and agree that our setting is fantastic!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours In Hospitality,
The Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I spent a week at the Rimrock. We had a suite which gave us plenty of room. The staff was so accommodating. They answered all our questions. We got directions and suggestion from them several times. We were walking distance to the Banff Gondola. The shuttle came by the hotel. However, we usually drove into town. Parking is $20 per day. Valet is $34. We chose the self park and were pleased with it. We used room service a couple of days when we were tired from hiking. The food was good and delivered in a reasonable amount of time. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Banff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank friends000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are very pleased that you and your husband had a wonderful week long stay with us and we hope to see you both visit us again soon!

Your In Hospitality,
The Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was as you expected. First class facilities and service. We were on a driving holiday and found it very difficult to find after a long days drive as it is located quite a way out of the town. There was a shuttle bus to go into the town which ran quite regularly. Again, we found the car parking very expensive $39 for valet parking and £20 if you parked it yourself. Quite a difference in price! We ate a snack meal in the Larkspur where the menu was a bit limited. The breakfasts were lovely but they do charge extra if you ask for a fresh orange juice. Plenty of choice though.

Room Tip: Choose a mountain view if you can on an upper floor.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyage48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your recent Rimrock experience!

We hope to see you visit us again soon.

Your In Hospitality,
The Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Air conditioning/heating seemed a little stale smelling but overall was a great experience. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The premium room had a fantastic view of the mountains. We even saw two elk (mom and baby) outside our window on our first day.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are pleased you had a pleasant stay as well were able to see some wildlife from your room!

We hope to see you back with us again in the future.

Your In Hospitality,
The Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although we live within sight of the Rocky Mountains it is always nice to get right in them for visit now and then. We found the Rimrock staff to be wonderful and accommodating although it always bugs me to pay $20-35/night for parking. The Roam bus system is a great addition to the Banff scene, no need to scour for parking in the downtown and it is included with the room at the Rimrock

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHBCremona_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock_Mgmnt, Manager at Rimrock Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're very pleased that you enjoyed your quick stay with us and we hope you will visit us again in the future.

Your In Hospitality,
The Rimrock Resort Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews