We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banff Aspen Lodge
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Nice ski lodge. We weren't there to ski so it got a bit noisy when the skiers came back and got into the hot pools, but otherwise the room was good, location was only a couple of blocks from the town, so a nice walk after dinner. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were included and had enough choices for vegetarians.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    585
    154
    54
    26
See reviews for
277
701
45
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here for the past six nights and we have enjoyed every day of it. Check in was quick and efficient, the staff are friendly and very helpful and even the housekeeping staff are pleasant. Our room is quite big by hotel standards and furnished to a good standard. The free breakfast is very nice but you only get hot food every second day. The quality is excellent though. There is a guest laundry that is convenient, especially for families with children. There is also free storage for ski equipment plus a free workbench to do repairs. The location is excellent, little more than 5 min walk to downtown. I would stay again and thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwendolyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thanks so much for your response and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We rotate our breakfast to provide some variety for guests who stay multiple nights with us. Looking forward to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

4 of us stayed in the hotel for 2 nights to celebrate somebody's birthday. The hotel is not fancy but well located and meet our needs as a ski getaway. The hotel is clean and well maintained. We love two hot pools in the yard, especially the one with fireplace. It's so romantic to sit in a hot pool with fireplace in a cold snowy night . They have hot/cold breakfast and switch every other day. We like the hot one better. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thanks for your review Michelle.

We rotate the breakfast to provide a variety for guests who stay with us more than one night!

Glad you enjoyed your Romantic Getaway with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Breton
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our fourth week-long ski holiday in five years at the Aspen Lodge. Reasonable rates, great breakfast included! Front desk cooperated with our request for a quiet room. Hotel is clean and rooms have helpful amenities for our type of travel (extra hooks for hanging ski clothes, fridge, coffee maker, etc.)

Room Tip: Rooms on the back and away from the pool and hot tubs are genuinely quiet. Be early for breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MRHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Wow...Fourth stay in Five years!!!

So glad we are your choice hotel for your time spent in Banff!

Looking forward to the Fifth Stay in Six!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Saddle River
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just returned from a week skiing in Banff Alberta. We stayed at the Banff Aspen Lodge. The hotel is everything you could ask for. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The front desk staff were all friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast, which was included, was always fresh and the selection very good. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Hope the skiing was just as good as your stay Dennis!!

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Manitoba
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is certainly not the nicest, but value for money spent is excellent. I was pleased with the room size and complimentary breakfast. The noise from the room above was noticeable, but we were able to drown it out with the fan in the room. We requested a balcony, but didn't get it, but we appeared to be on the backside of the hotel where it was quieter. Nice stay and will go back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank dickbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We definitely aren't the fanciest hotel in Banff, but we certainly offer our guests a great large room and a fantastic breakfast in the morning.

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Very clean with big rooms and a great breakfast, which is included in the price. The location is very close to restaurants and shopping. Underground heated parking. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good value for the money.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
We love having our guests return and continue to receive the great service we pride ourselves on.

See you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.5 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Aspen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Aspen Lodge

Property: Banff Aspen Lodge
Address: 401 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Banff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Aspen Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Full Canadian Rockies Breakfast with every stay! A friendly hotel of 89 spacious rooms and a three minute stroll to downtown Banff. Guestrooms have a fresh, modern feel and room rates include our delicious full breakfast, wireless internet and parking. Amenities include two outdoor hot tubs with a fireplace, sauna & steam room, in-room refrigerators, ski bus stop close-by, ski work bench, internet access terminal, laundry facilities($) and terrific staff that provide exceptional service for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Banff Aspen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Aspen Hotel Banff
Banff Aspen Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing