We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banff Aspen Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Banff Springs(Banff)
US$488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
627
676
178
65
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
676
178
65
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolahot tubeconomy roompremium roombreakfast staffbreakfast was includedbreakfast roomthe main streettwo sinksshops and restaurantsthird floorsteam roomboiled eggswould definitely stay here againfew minutes walkunderground parkingstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
768 - 773 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I recently stayed here for seven nights during my third trip to Banff. Firstly, I liked the location - it's nearer town than most of the hotels along Banff Avenue (at the crossroads of Moose Street) but there is a Roam bus stop (No. 5) just 1 minutes walk down from the hotel and that provides easy access to the whole area for $2 a ride. The staff were nothing but helpful/courteous during the whole stay - they were able to store my luggage on the last day with no problems. My room was very clean and I heard very little noise (I'm a light sleeper). Perhaps it was the location or time of year but I had no complaints. The breakfast is served downstairs - there is a lift and toilets near by. The lack of windows was made up for by the good food - I recommend the granola which I understand they make in-house. The hot-tubs looked very inviting but overlooked by all the rooms if you're the shy type. They seemed pretty quiet throughout the week but were available until 10pm which is line with their noise curfew. I'm sorry I didn't use them. There is an in-house coffee shop next to the foyer if you fancy a coffee better than the machine in your room - it must be good becuase they got quite a bit of trade from passers-by. I'd have no problem in returning to this hotel (which was every bit as good as The Caribou and for less money). Well done!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hi Roadwest

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that we are your choice hotel now in Banff.

We look forward to offering you the same great experience the next time you come to Banff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I made a short visit to Banff, because we were in Calgary at an event for a few days. When we arrived on a Tuesday evening in early May; the hotel was not busy. The front desk person was friendly and efficient. We learned that they upgraded us to a superior queen category. Our hotel room was really two rooms; a bedroom and a living room joined by a small hallway. The hallway had two sinks and a door to the bathroom containing the toilet and shower. Everything was clean. Be aware that the hotel corridors are outdoors. The plumbing was noisier than average and the room let in more exterior noise than we liked. The room lighting left the room a bit dim. The location of the hotel was very good for strolling along Banff avenue.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtrodgers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi

Thank you so much for advising us on your most recent stay with us.

I am glad you were able to experience our fantastic customer service. This is what sets us aside from most other Banff hotels.

We look forward to offering the same hospitality the next time you come to visit Banff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights May 2014. We had a great room on the 3rd. floor the staff were fantasatic and the free buffet breakfast was very good, Banff is a nice town plenty of shops etc.only a five minutes walk from the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Robin,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please give us a call the next time you come through Banff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

From the minute you walk into Aspen Lodge, you know the place has character. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and hot tubs are unbeatable. The TVs are ancient, but if you're in Banff to watch TV, you're doing it wrong.

Great spot for a weekend getaway every few months!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigReddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Big Reddington,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

I am happy to say that we will be replacing all of our televisions with Flat Screens this year!

We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed March 2014. Nice hotel. We had a room on the ground floor facing the inner court/garden area. Quiet place. Hot tubs looked nice. Room was smaller. Kind of thought we were in a hotel in europe. Queen Bed with nice linens. Nice shower, very large. Very small bathroom, but served the purpose. Great buffet breakfast was offered and great service in the breakfast area. Breakfast seemed to be based on a very european style, which was fine with us. Good location. Parking good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northernboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Northernboat

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews