We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banff Aspen Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Inn(Banff)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,554)
Filter reviews
1,554 results
Traveller rating
617
664
177
64
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
664
177
64
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolahot tubeconomy roompremium roombreakfast staffbreakfast was includedbreakfast roomthe main streettwo sinksshops and restaurantsthird floorsteam roomboiled eggswould definitely stay here againfew minutes walkunderground parkingstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 1,554 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in mid July. We paid dearly for 'premium' room, and we were on the ground floor, facing the main street. It was very hot, and the hotel does advertise there is no air conditioning. However, we needed to have the patio door open, but the noise from the cars on the street was relentless, as well as the idling buses. Also, I dont know why they even bother to advertise this room as having a patio. There is no space to put a chair to sit on, not that you would want to watch the cars go by anyway. Sleep was disturbed by loud Saturday night partying in the street. The only good thing about this room location, is the proximity to the hot tub (only 1 was working). Also, the morning breakfast was satisfactory, and had variety. If the Aspen wants to distinguish itself from other hotels, it should put in place a 'best practise' used by the Hampton Inn: within 2 hours of arrival, we received a call from the front desk to know if we were 100% satisfied with our room, and if not, what could be done to make things better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BeePekny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hi BeePekny

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all feedback to allow us to see what we can do better.

I am sorry to hear that you were kept awake by the noise from the road. In the future just let our Guest Service Agents know if you are not satisfied and we will do everything we can to ensure you are happy with your room.

I am pleased to say that both Hot Tubs are now working and in service. Unfortunately we had a leak in our small tub during your stay which made it inoperable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Centrally located in Banff! Functional bedroom for 4 and a great price! Not big rooms but certainly clean and absolutely suited our need. If you come late in the day, parking can be a problem in the hotel but no problem finding other areas to park. Has a good breakfast buffet. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hi J G

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Banff Aspen Lodge met our expectations and so much more! This was our first visit to Banff and we felt we chose perfectly upon arriving, especially when we saw the view from our private balcony. The rooms were quiet, comfortable, and the location was excellent- we were able to walk to dinner and shops, but weren't right in the noisy hustle and bustle of downtown. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise, too, with something for everyone and gracious staff. Service was equally impressive; I had left my antique ring in the room, and not only did housekeeping place it in the safe, but the manager on duty called me after our stay to get instructions on where to send my ring. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Delores K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hi Delores,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great location, clean and neat place to stayed 2 nights...interesting promotion if u skip the cleaning of the room u r told u get a coupon for coffee- sounds great - however they only give u one free coffee- we were 3 senior adults - so we felt this is an unfair promotion - therefore we skipped the free coffee for the management- would like to see this either advertised fairly or don't offer-thx. for ur consideration.

staff extremely knowledgeable and helpful for traveling around in nature

Room Tip: ask to be located in the back and on a floor not the front - since its very noisy at night
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hi Amber

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The promotion offers one complimentary coffee per room. We have updated our policy on this to ensure that it is clearly stated.

We hope you have the opportunity to try Banff's greatest coffee next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We recently spent eight nights at the Banff Aspen Lodge for four of those nights, we were joined by our son and his wife.

We planned our trip on short notice, and it was during the busy summer season. When we arrived at the hotel, we requested that our two rooms be on the same floor and not too far away from each other. Sue at the front desk spent a considerable amount of time checking what was available, and she was able to accommodate our request. Sue also provided us with assistance in other activities that we were interested in pursuing; she was really fantastic.

The room was comfortable and very clean. Although the weather was warmer than usual, we had a very nice breeze coming through the room that kept it cool throughout the day and evening.

Breakfast every morning was one of our best meals. We were able to get ready for a day of hiking, feasting eggs, bacon, sausages, pastries, fruits, and many other items as well.

We plan on returning to Banff, and will certainly stay at the Banff Aspen Lodge. We strongly recommend this hotel for you.

Joe

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hi Joseph J

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews