We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banff Aspen Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Hotel & Suites(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brewster's Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Banff Springs(Banff)
US$488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$462
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
627
676
178
65
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
676
178
65
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolahot tubeconomy roompremium roombreakfast staffbreakfast was includedbreakfast roomthe main streettwo sinksshops and restaurantsthird floorsteam roomboiled eggswould definitely stay here againfew minutes walkunderground parkingstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We booked a premium room originally priced at $799.00 per night, and only paid $199.00 plus taxes for one night. Me-thinks it was a steal as it was an original price deserving royalty. NO. The photos on the ad was a huge, spacious room, overlooking a great view, but we were given a room on the first floor, beside a street with unsightly parked cars. The room was dingy, dirty and ceiling was very low, claustrophobic. We saw a phlegm-like substance on one of the towels, and the sheets smelled like human sweat and of a distinct masculine product. In short, we think the towel and sheets were unchanged. Very unpleasing. There were no housekeepers available at 6 am, and the wi-fi was unable to connect. So inconvenient! The breakfast was awesome. Great food, it sort of made up for our frustration. Never trust this hotel's advertisement, dragging along Hotel.com's reputation with it.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trippity-trippity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2014

Hi Trippity,

Thank you for your comments.

I am sorry to hear that you feel you were misled. All of our room photos are taken at our hotel and are photos of our rooms.

I can also confirm that our hotel has won housekeeping awards consistently year over year and we take these concerns seriously. If at any time you are unhappy we ask that you contact the Front Desk to give us a opportunity to make things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed in aspen lodge 4 nights. We loved it. The stuff was very helpfull and professional , breakfast was ok. There was an underground free parking.the room was nice wele maintained and very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yacovsela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed for 3N in a Premium Room with two queen size beds and a balcony overlooking the rear car park (not much of a view but it meant our stay was quiet!). The location was good with just a short walk down Banff Avenue into town and free parking at the rear of the hotel (entrance from Moose Street).

The room was lovely and spacious with tea / coffee making facilities, a fridge and a TV. There were books available in the "take a book - leave a book - library" on each floor and maps and tourist information available in reception. The outdoor hot tubs were lovely with towels available and a changing / shower room close by just inside.

There were a few maintenance issues which cropped up during our stay with the lighting - first the spot lights went out after a rainstorm (not sure if it was a coincidence) and second the bathroom light stopped working. Both were mentioned to reception on check out and noted on the feedback forms.

Breakfast was on the basement level and although very busy there was rarely too long to wait to be seated. The breakfast was terrific with fruit and cereal, cooked meat and eggs, freshly baked muffins and cake and a range of different breads and condiments for toast. The serving staff at breakfast were very friendly.

I would certainly stay here again if I came back to the area.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank holidayjems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hi holidayjems,

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Banff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel. It was our wedding anniversary and we requested a king size bed. When we got to our room we found out it was a queen, we contacted the front desk and found out that they only have 3 rooms in the building that have king size beds, which wasn't a huge deal. Next day we asked for a bit later of a checkout as we had 5 hours until we could check into our other hotel. We were told that "they couldn't accommodate anymore late checkouts at this time". Again, not a huge deal, but we were only asking for a little bit of time, and they were a little rude about it. The biggest deal, was the fact that we couldn't use the hot tub after we had checked out, I have been to many other, MUCH nicer hotels in the area, that would let us come back and use the hot tub after boarding for the day...needless to say, besides the beautiful hot tub in this hotel, it's not worth the money. The banff aspen lodge front desk personnel could take some advice from almost any other hotel in the area. We won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whytej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hi Whytej,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, however am sorry to hear that your experience with our front desk was not to your expectation.

We pride ourselves on our customer service and as you can see from past reviews our front desk staff excels in customer service.

I will speak with our team to discuss your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed here two nights in August 2014. Very clean and modern. Keep in mind there isn't an AC in the rooms. They do provide fans, but we only needed heat. The breakfast is the best we had on our whole trip. They seat you, and take care of your every request at breakfast. The location is just a short stroll from the center of town.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room in the back if you don't want to be on the main street side.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Noble H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hi Noble,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews