We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banff Aspen Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$167
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$339
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Douglas Fir Resort & Chalets(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$428
US$397
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$186
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,557)
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveller rating
617
666
178
64
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
666
178
64
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolahot tubeconomy roompremium roombreakfast staffbreakfast was includedbreakfast roomthe main streettwo sinksshops and restaurantsthird floorsteam roomboiled eggswould definitely stay here againfew minutes walkunderground parkingstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,279 - 1,284 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff were consistently friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was bright and the bed very comfortable. The inclusive breakfast was delicious, with a lot of choice, including fresh fruit salad. We enjoyed the hot tub and steam room. We were within very easy walking distance to downtown and the restaurants. The bus pick-up for skiing worked well so we never needed a car. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

We went for a week-long skiing trip to Banff. We got a 6th night free as part of the lift ticket/hotel/flight package for 5 days. The Aspen Lodge is perfectly located on the edge of downtown Banff. We never rented a car; nor needed one. There are shuttle buses to take you anywhere. Continental breakfast was included; we got dinner at the nearby Safeway some nights, and ate out at several of the excellent restaurants in Banff on the other nights. The room was spacious and clean, and there are two hot tubs and a steam room downstairs. I would highly recommend the Aspen Lodge as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomboston58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Have just returned from a wonderful week at the Banff Aspen Lodge and would highly recommend it to anyone. Without exception, the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Heather and Lori on the front desk answered all our questions with a smile and extra tips to make our stay enjoyable. The room was clean and spacious with the most wonderful view of the mountains. The rest of the hotel, including the fireside lounge and hot tub were all kept in good repair and were spotlessly clean. Last but not least, they had the best continental breakfast ever!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaltaMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights during an early season skitrip. I was surprised by the space in the rooms (sleeping area with queen + separate living area with sofa which converts to double). Bathroom was small but efficient. Wireless was fast and at reasonable price (CAD25,-/72hrs). Very nice was the jacuzzi (one 6 seater and one 14 seater) in the courtyard. There's also a steamroom and a sauna. Not noticed duringour stay (hotel was empty), but I guess noise can be a nuisance since most the bedrooms are on the courtyard side of the room. They have a parking garage which was complimentary. Walk to main shopping/dining was less than 5 minutes. The hotel is in the process of restyling/refurbishing the rooms, public areas are done already. Apart from one male waiter in breakfast (who was unfriendly) the staff was helpfull and efficient.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XploreBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2009

Hotel right on Banff Avenue.... superb hotel with jacuzzi and saua etc....

Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank LisaH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews