We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski Trip To Banff”
Review of Banff Aspen Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banff Aspen Lodge
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2010

We had 10 very good nights at the Aspen Lodge using it as base to ski the three near by ski areas.The hotel was great ,good clean rooms and a good continental style breakfast included,free hot tubs and sauna.The staff were friendly and helpfull.The location is close to downtown Banff and close to the ski bus pickup stop.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisLear555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2010

So glad you enjoyed your time at the Banff Aspen Lodge and hope to have you stay with us again~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,226 - 1,232 of 1,500 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2010

I just took my second group to the Aspen Lodge and they were as impressed as the first group. The location is great, right in downtown Banff, yet quiet and peaceful. The breakfast is deluxe with all homemade foods, including amazing granola! The hot tubs and steam room provided the relaxation we needed. Staff were accommodating and friendly and the on-going renovations are making this a great destination - enjoy it whilst it is still one of those best-kept secrets!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuyoftheGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2010

Thank you so much for this review and for your business! We appreciate all of your support and can't wait until December 31 2010 when all of our guestrooms will be fully renovated.

Looking forward to hosting you again sometime soon~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Our stay was very enjoyable. The staff were consistently friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was bright and the bed very comfortable. The inclusive breakfast was delicious, with a lot of choice, including fresh fruit salad. We enjoyed the hot tub and steam room. We were within very easy walking distance to downtown and the restaurants. The bus pick-up for skiing worked well so we never needed a car. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

We went for a week-long skiing trip to Banff. We got a 6th night free as part of the lift ticket/hotel/flight package for 5 days. The Aspen Lodge is perfectly located on the edge of downtown Banff. We never rented a car; nor needed one. There are shuttle buses to take you anywhere. Continental breakfast was included; we got dinner at the nearby Safeway some nights, and ate out at several of the excellent restaurants in Banff on the other nights. The room was spacious and clean, and there are two hot tubs and a steam room downstairs. I would highly recommend the Aspen Lodge as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomboston58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Have just returned from a wonderful week at the Banff Aspen Lodge and would highly recommend it to anyone. Without exception, the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Heather and Lori on the front desk answered all our questions with a smile and extra tips to make our stay enjoyable. The room was clean and spacious with the most wonderful view of the mountains. The rest of the hotel, including the fireside lounge and hot tub were all kept in good repair and were spotlessly clean. Last but not least, they had the best continental breakfast ever!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaltaMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights during an early season skitrip. I was surprised by the space in the rooms (sleeping area with queen + separate living area with sofa which converts to double). Bathroom was small but efficient. Wireless was fast and at reasonable price (CAD25,-/72hrs). Very nice was the jacuzzi (one 6 seater and one 14 seater) in the courtyard. There's also a steamroom and a sauna. Not noticed duringour stay (hotel was empty), but I guess noise can be a nuisance since most the bedrooms are on the courtyard side of the room. They have a parking garage which was complimentary. Walk to main shopping/dining was less than 5 minutes. The hotel is in the process of restyling/refurbishing the rooms, public areas are done already. Apart from one male waiter in breakfast (who was unfriendly) the staff was helpfull and efficient.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XploreBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2009

Hotel right on Banff Avenue.... superb hotel with jacuzzi and saua etc....

Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank LisaH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#10 of 34 in Banff
2,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#11 of 34 in Banff
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 34 in Banff
1,012 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 34 in Banff
2,118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Aspen Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Aspen Lodge

Address: 401 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Banff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range: £88 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Aspen Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a Full Canadian Rockies Breakfast with every stay! A friendly hotel of 89 spacious rooms and a three minute stroll to downtown Banff. Guestrooms have a fresh, modern feel and room rates include our delicious full breakfast, wireless internet and parking. Amenities include two outdoor hot tubs with a fireplace, sauna & steam room, in-room refrigerators, ski bus stop close-by, ski work bench, internet access terminal, laundry facilities($) and terrific staff that provide exceptional service for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Banff Aspen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Aspen Hotel Banff
Banff Aspen Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing