We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tunnel Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$167
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buffalo Mountain Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siding 29 Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$428
US$397
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveller rating
378
421
222
108
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
421
222
108
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showertunnel mountainexecutive suiteliving roomjet tubgas fireplacefull kitchenheated floorsdowntown banffsized bedfree buscoffee makerindoor poolthe main streetlake louisebalconychalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We rented the mountain cabin for two nights and we were very pleased. It was clean and the service was great. Our kids really enjoyed the loft.

We do have a little issue though.. the fire wood was wet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Room and view excellent. The bed was the biggest we have ever slept in and very comfortable. Although not located in the town centre cabs really cheap and can be ordered straight away. Would not hesitate to come back and would highly recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Beautiful area. Not as clean as it could be.
Great location. Well stocked kitchen. The staff was excellent. Pool area very clean. Gym was not too great as it lacked eliptical. No parking for RVs. Wine was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Beautiful setting, very helpful and friendly staff, pool gorgeous -outstanding views, compact and functional cabins with privacy for family
Well planned and setting is ideal for enjoying nature, serenity, and views of Banff mountains


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Whitney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our room, the maintenance and upkeep were way above average. We would have been much happier had the room been well illuminated. As such we felt we were in a catacomb.

One thing above all which raised our estimation of the hotel was the quality and professionalism of the staff on duty. Rarely does one find such interested, involved, and knowledgeable staff. Ww were advised on every aspect of our stay and given answers to each and every question, all facilitating for for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews