We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A wonderful stop after a day of sightseeing. The staff was helpful and friendly and the room was spotless. We enjoyed a relaxing supper in the restaurant then a soak in the hot tub. I recommend this hotel. It's the best.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beebins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,569 - 1,575 of 2,152 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We like to travel to Banff on the off season , spring or fall. We found the Banff Park Lodge quite by accident as our usual place was full! That was a blessing, the staff are all very good at their jobs. Very friendly and knowledgable about the surrounding area and restaurants! This hotel is clean, clean, clean. So hats off to the management! We stay there at least once or twice a year. Location is really good as you are close to everything and it's all within walking distance! Great place for a bite to eat and a nightcap too! We just don't go to Banff if can't get a room here!

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the end of the hallways, it's a bit quieter away from the elevator! We l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2willows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is one of my favourite hotels to stay at when I visit Banff. It's located two blocks off of the main hub area of Banff. Walkable to shopping, restaurants, bars, etc. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. We got a king bedroom with a jacuzzi last time we were there. Because of that we didn't partake in their pool/spa area. The price was reasonable for what we got. The staff were friendly as always, and service has been very good every time we've visited. There is a fee for parking underground. We've stayed here a few times over the last few years, and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stay in Banff frequently for quick weekend getaways and have stayed at several hotels. The location is definitely one of the best if your out for dinner, hanging at the Rose & Crown or just walking downtown. Only downfall is that the breakfast stops at 930.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justeatdammit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was my first stay at Banff Park Lodge (BPL) and Conference Centre, the host hotel for a business event. The Lodge is well matched to the locale; one sees and feels the iconic mountain spirit at every turn. While the rooms are a bit dated, they are clean, spacious and comfortable. Having a balcony with a wide door was a big plus; fresh mountain air is so much nicer than the sealed and stale air systems common to most modern hotels.

Most of my meals during the week were catered by the hotel and all I can say is "tasty and plentiful", no risk of going hungry here! The people at reception and the concierge desk were friendly and immediately responsive to my requests.

I did find my room too dark for reading and working. I requested an extra lamp, which was delivered quickly and cheerfully, but the room could have been a bit better equipped for the business traveler.

Location is very convenient, an easy walk to the commercial district and close to the river and some nice walking trails.

Overall, BPL is a nice facility with good food and helpful staff. Of course, you can’t beat the backdrop.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagmamanCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Didn't know what to expect in this lodge but was wonderfully surprised. The rooms were so large and comfortable and clean. Got such a great rate too. The staff were very friendly and informative. The location was perfect. Would have loved to stay longer...the underground parking was a plus too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have stayed in other Banff hotels but in recent years have made BPL our first choice. Each time we have enjoyed very comfortable, clean surroundings. On our most recent visit we stayed in a first floor room which opened onto the patio area which gave the room an even more spacious feeling. We have always appreciated the great variety offered in the Sunday Brunch. This time the quality and variety continued to meet our expectations. My new favourite Chinook lunch menu item is the smoked salmon avocado melt ---- a delicious flavour combination.
We have always found the Chinook staff to be friendly and attentive to our needs.
As others have mentioned , the location of BPL is excellent - so close to all kinds of shopping, dining and outdoor experiences. We are looking forward to our next visit later in the year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.9 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 34 in Banff
1,007 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 34 in Banff
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#11 of 34 in Banff
1,465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 34 in Banff
1,487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Banff
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#6 Business Hotel in Banff
#6 Family Hotel in Banff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range: £64 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Park Lodge is the only 4 Star Canada Select full-service resort hotel and conference centre with 211 rooms right in downtown Banff, in the heart of historical Banff National Park. We offer 2 restaurants, lobby bar, indoor pool with Jacuzzi and steam room, exercise facilities, self-serve laundry facilities, indoor parking and we offer Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Our 211 spacious guest rooms are tastefully decorated and include coffee makers, in-room safe, convenience refrigerator, cable television, clock radio, direct dial telephone and voice mail system, a table with two chairs, large dresser, ample closet space, hair dryer, iron & board, individual climate control and a private balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Park Lodge Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Banff
Banff Park Hotel
Banff Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing