We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Convenience...”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located to sight places and walking distance to main eatery around the block. Clean room. Underground parking and WIFI offered for a fee. Staff are cordial but can do more on customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo_dcriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    772
    311
    94
    40
See reviews for
553
755
70
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
142 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Let's begin at check-in when the clerk asked if we would need underground parking for our car. After a few questions, we were told it's $9 a day to park underground, or outside for free behind the hotel or in adjacent lot. Really?? There is no wifi in the lobby, but rather a coin operated machine. $2 for 15 min. Am I in the 1990's? Wifi in the room was $10 a day. No thank you. The decor was very dated, lots of forest green and mauve. The balcony has no furniture on it and the carpet in the room was pretty old. Here's my favorite. The lodge is very long. We stayed in the furthest room on the Rundle side and while you can exit on that end of the building, you can't enter it! Seriously, you have to walk the length of the lodge to come in the entrance, to then walk the entire length back to get to your room. Perhaps you've heard of a door with a key reader? This place was oddly dated in the early 90's and its lack of technology and nickle and diming of the patron was kind of ridiculous. On the plus side, it is a block away from the main drag.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrishTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed with my two teenagers for 2 nights on the long weekend in May. We had stayed there before and enjoyed the prime location to many sites and walking trails. The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. We ate offsite so I can't comment on the food, and we didn't use the pool this time. The staff was friendly, and they were very accommodating when we had to unexpectedly checkout a day early when one of my kids got sick. They could have charged me a fee, but did not, so to me that shows great customer service. I will quite likely choose this hotel again when we're back in Banff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoegirl011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed 5 nights for a conference, hence did not comparison shop. The room was well priced for the location . You can easily walk anywhere in the town from this hotel. The rooms a good size, and the bed very comfortable. I did ask to change rooms after the first night as my room was right beside a main door to access the other wings of the building...this had causes a loud bang every time someone passed through the door. They were very accommodating to change my room. The balconies are lovely, but I would really have appreciated. Nice chair to sit on to enjoy it. The pool area is lovely and modern. The room looks a bit dated from a decor point of view, but it was always very clean. The in room coffee was quite nice, a rarity in hotel room coffee. There is a smal fridge in the room as well, which was nice for keeping a few things.

Overall I would recommend this hotel for the Latino and the comfortable beds. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenilee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnegat, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our room was a basic, no frills, motel style room. The previous night we stayed 25 minutes away from Banff at an Econolodge in Canmore, the room at Econo was far superior to the Banff Park Lodge. Other negatives are $9.50 per night for parking and no free WIFI. If a location in downtown Banff is a requirement, this is the place to be, everything is within a 5-10 minute walk. Overall, would not stay again, but would rather stay in Canmore or another hotel in Banff. To be honest I did not comparison shop, but I would guess that this hotel is overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly hills, fl
Level Contributor
301 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

While on a tour of the Canadian Rockies our tour stayed here for three nights. I would highly recommend this lodge because of its close location to eateries one right across the street and others within a five minute walk which include every type of food one might want. There are many great shops along Banff Ave and Bear Ave two blocks away. The lodge is located on the Bow River with its walking path. Tunnel mountain (15-20 minute walk from Lodge)at one end of town offers a great view of the town and Bow Valley and the surrounding mts. I climbed the mountain which was easy with its walking trail, well worth the view along the way and at the top.
The lodge itself had very comfortable room with balcony, bath, swimming pool, steam room, excellent restaurant and bar with a view of the Bow river and surrounding mts. On the ground floor of the lodge are many interesting shops.

Room Tip: Upper floor town -mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

stayed here for a couple of nights using their ski and stay package including the transportation and lift passes to the Sunshine Resort.

this hotel is a little dated in its decor but to be honest given that most of the people trekking through its doors had been skiers I guess its hard to keep it balanced.

we had the unfortunate situation where a geo-physicsal conference had taken up the lower priced room, so we had a mix n match ending up in deluxe rooms on our second nigth with ensuite jacuzzis - right next to the bed !

the staff were all very very friendly and helpful and the hotel has a mix of foreign staff ( one form my home country which was excellent) all wiling to advise on the best skiing, best slopes etc.

ski hire is but a street away and the hotel gave us discount cards for there too. the hotel provide a shack for holding these during season but beware it is not heated, take your boots to your rooms.

the hotel is situated just off down town Banff and everything is in walk able distance.

you must take in the river Bow behind the hotel, there is a walk that goes alongside it up to the rail tracks and its the greenest river I have ever seen

Room Tip: the bus to sunshine resort stops right outside ski hire is but a stones throw away its simply very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#14 of 32 in Banff
2,103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
2,004 reviews
0.4 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
1,393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre

Property: Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre
Address: 222 Lynx Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
#6 Business Hotel in Banff
#7 Family Hotel in Banff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Park Lodge is the only 4 Star Canada Select full-service resort hotel and conference centre with 211 rooms right in downtown Banff, in the heart of historical Banff National Park. We offer 2 restaurants, lobby bar, indoor pool with Jacuzzi and steam room, exercise facilities, self-serve laundry facilities, indoor parking and we offer Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.Our 211 spacious guest rooms are tastefully decorated and include coffee makers, in-room safe, convenience refrigerator, cable television, clock radio, direct dial telephone and voice mail system, a table with two chairs, large dresser, ample closet space, hair dryer, iron & board, individual climate control and a private balcony or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Banff Park Lodge Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Park Lodge Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Banff
Banff Park Hotel
Banff Park Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing