We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it. Great price. Nice bedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This was our first trip to Banff. While I wanted to stay at that super expensive place- name escapes me - we found the Delta. I liked it. The bedding was super comfy, and the price was perfect -allowing us the cocktail at the super ritzy place on the hill. Love my $13 martinis...

The Delta has great service, location and the staff are great. We would definitely stay here again. Room...was huge!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arcadia_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffManagement, Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thank you for your review. Pleased to hear you enjoyed the spacious guestroom and are glad to have met our goal of ensuring your comfort and exceeding your expectations
We look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Banff.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 768 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed for 3 nights as part of our holiday and found it very expensive for the quality on offer. It is priced like 5* hotel but could not compare it to something like Rosewood Hotel Georgia in Vancouver (see review), I compare it more to the budget hotels we stayed at but they cost a third of the price. The room was clean but small and the bathroom was a little dated. They charge extra for parking and in hindsight you should just park on the road nearby. We found the ice machine outside our room very noisy even when not used by guests. The best thing about the hotel was the restaurant which had lovely food and great service.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 27steve118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffManagement, Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you very much for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is through your comments and feedback that we are able to improve our service, training practices and facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We were staying here for three nights while on a trip through the Rockies . Two or three other groups there at the same time .Our group had to get an early start so early breakfast .The dining room had run out of glasses ,fruit juice , plates ,cups and items for breakfast which was expensive anyway. We chose to have breakfast elsewhere for the next two mornings.
The hotel was comfortable and the staff were quite helpful. Banff is a lovely town .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffManagement, Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thanks a lot for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.com and for bringing to our attention several issues during breakfast. . Be assured all of your comments were reviewed with our Food and Bevarage management team and the situation will be improved.
We hope this inconvenience will not prevent us from the pleasure of hosting you on your next travel to Banff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Came to Banff for a mini-honeymoon getaway after our wedding.

Great hotel in Banff; location is good; short walk to downtown Banff if you like to walk around; see a flick; get some dinner and ice cream.

The Matresses are weirdly hard; and should be replaced we thought.

Noisey hallways as other guests didn't seem to give a crap that 8am is pretty early for shouting and yelling down hallways. Not hotels fault some people are pricks however :(

Breakfast at the Evergreen restaurant is absolutely delicious! The Eggs Benedict is easily in the top 5 I've ever had; amazing with strip bacon instead of back bacon... We both had it 3 days in a row! Morning Banff!!! :-)

Staff was helpful and got anything we needed; very friendly; and made you feel welcome.

Rooms are small but have everything you need; but the size is common everywhere in banff; just the way it is if you want to stay in beauty :)

Room Tip: Specifically ask for a room as far away from the ice maker as possible; some guests decide that fill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WYD69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffManagement, Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you very much for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, and we are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Banff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My daughter and I were in Banff for the annual triathlon they hold. We drove from Regina that morning about an 8 hour trip. This hotel was excellent from check-in. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean. When we walked into the room we could smell fresh laundry which is very reassuring. Beds incredible. I booked this hotel as a Delta Privledge member and was able to book my preferences ahead of time, i.e. feather pillows, away from the elevator and on the top floor. All of these requests were done and there were belgium chocolates on our beds. My daughter was able to sleep in the morning of the triathlon and found it hard to get up and cheer at the finish line because she had the best sleep ever and did not want to get out of the bed. The one problem I have with hotel rooms and not this one in particular but ALL of them, is why can there not be soft close on the doors to the rooms so they don't just slam? We were able to have a late check out time at the hotel which worked out great for after the race. The biggest surprise of all is when I got into my car my windshield had been cleaned of all the bugs from the long highway drive. Very nice little touch. Would absolutely stay there again. Also, excellent location to the town of banff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank runfast28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffManagement, Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We're pleased you joined us and were able to relax for a true Delta experience during one of the most beautiful and busy seasons in the Canadian Rockies. It is nice to hear you enjoyed our wonderful beds, we've had people from all over the continent return remembering us for our very comfortable and heavenly beds!
We look forward to your next trip to Banff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Vanessa at the front desk made our stay. Great hotel, great breakfast, awesome location.
We had stayed at possibly the worst hotel ever the night before (different chain) and this gem rescued our vacation. The kids thought the pool was great, in the basement, kind of like being in a grotto, and my wife loved the bed and how the service was so attentive.

Room Tip: Get the room over the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffManagement, Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for your review. Pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed our mineral pool and sap facilities; we take great pride in our property and our service, and it is wonderful to see it shows. We look forward to having you return to the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here during early September visit to Banff. Hotel room was very nice, clean, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Free bicycles to use. Easy parking. Restaurant was excellent, good menu and food, nice wine list. Only 2 block walk to Banff village and shops.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buzz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffManagement, General Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and utilized the amenities we offer. We hope you will keep us in mind for your future Banff adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.0 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#11 of 33 in Banff
2,193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 33 in Banff
2,086 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#12 of 33 in Banff
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Address: 459 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#3 Family Hotel in Banff
#4 Luxury Hotel in Banff
#5 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range: £126 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fine Banff resort welcomes you to experience a restful stay amid the grand surroundings of the Canadian Rocky Mountains. This intimate boutique Banff hotel offers 99 guestrooms and suites that are spacious and thoughtfully appointed. Guests of the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge can enjoy fine dining in the Evergreen Restaurant one of Banffs best kept secrets, or a visit to the Grotto Spa. Relax, unwind, and rejuvenate with the soothing sounds of water flowing peacefully over the rundle rock waterfall in the hot mineral pool and luxurious whirlpool. Also a great place for a meeting in Banff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Hotel Banff
Banff Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing