We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Banff town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We were upgraded to a room with fireplace for free. The room is pretty spacious but a bit dark (We were on the street level). The hotel has a very nice pool and spa area and very small gym.
Walking distance to the centre of the town is about 5 minutes. Internet comes free.
Staff on the front desk is very friendly and you could also park your car there for about $15 a night.
We didn't try the breakfast or the dinner in their restaurant so can't really comment on that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pestosalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffManagement, Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and hope you are back to enjoy Banff again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Delta was a very nice hotel and the people at the front desk and Concierge's desk were very nice and friendly - always saying hello when we came in or went out and were always quick to help with any questions we had. We had the premier room with fireplace and were very satisfied with the bed and room and it was convenient that it was only about 10 minutes from the downtown area. We would definitely stay again! (Of course the Banff area is our favorite vacation spot of all time with the stunning scenery!)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisandCheryl43725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffManagement, Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and hope you are back to enjoy Banff again. We look forward to having you!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Spent a week at this hotel which is touted as comparable to Fairmont's Banff Springs. The rate was actually higher than the Fairmont. On arrival, front desk staff was excellent however concierge and valet personnel were neither knowledgeable of the area's offerings nor particularly interested in assisting. Housekeeping was hit and miss and inconsistent. Reception was similar, and training is obviously an issue in terms of customer service. This is not a destination hotel, mostly transient bus tour traffic. If you are looking for service that matches the rates, try elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank married2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffManagement, Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thanks a lot for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.com and for bringing to our attention the issues with our Housekeeping and Guest Services. Be assured all of your comments were reviewed with our management team and the situation will be improved.
We look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Banff.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Hotel was in the middle of a strip of hotels of similar appearance all located within easy walking distance of downtown Banff.

Room was everything we needed and there were leisure facilities.

What made me write this comment is the Concierge, we have two small children (4 + 6). As well as giving us excellent service he was great with the boys and really made them feel at home.

Embarrasingly I cannot recall his name just that he was Australian.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffManagement, Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thank you for your review of our Hotel on TripAdvisor and the 5 Star Rating!
We were pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and our location to be convenient. We look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Banff.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This was our first trip to Banff. While I wanted to stay at that super expensive place- name escapes me - we found the Delta. I liked it. The bedding was super comfy, and the price was perfect -allowing us the cocktail at the super ritzy place on the hill. Love my $13 martinis...

The Delta has great service, location and the staff are great. We would definitely stay here again. Room...was huge!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arcadia_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffManagement, Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thank you for your review. Pleased to hear you enjoyed the spacious guestroom and are glad to have met our goal of ensuring your comfort and exceeding your expectations
We look forward to the opportunity to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Banff.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed for 3 nights as part of our holiday and found it very expensive for the quality on offer. It is priced like 5* hotel but could not compare it to something like Rosewood Hotel Georgia in Vancouver (see review), I compare it more to the budget hotels we stayed at but they cost a third of the price. The room was clean but small and the bathroom was a little dated. They charge extra for parking and in hindsight you should just park on the road nearby. We found the ice machine outside our room very noisy even when not used by guests. The best thing about the hotel was the restaurant which had lovely food and great service.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 27steve118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffManagement, Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you very much for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is through your comments and feedback that we are able to improve our service, training practices and facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We were staying here for three nights while on a trip through the Rockies . Two or three other groups there at the same time .Our group had to get an early start so early breakfast .The dining room had run out of glasses ,fruit juice , plates ,cups and items for breakfast which was expensive anyway. We chose to have breakfast elsewhere for the next two mornings.
The hotel was comfortable and the staff were quite helpful. Banff is a lovely town .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffManagement, Manager at Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thanks a lot for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor.com and for bringing to our attention several issues during breakfast. . Be assured all of your comments were reviewed with our Food and Bevarage management team and the situation will be improved.
We hope this inconvenience will not prevent us from the pleasure of hosting you on your next travel to Banff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.0 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 33 in Banff
2,204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 33 in Banff
1,171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#10 of 33 in Banff
1,414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#15 of 33 in Banff
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge

Address: 459 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#3 Family Hotel in Banff
#4 Luxury Hotel in Banff
#5 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range: £121 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This fine Banff resort welcomes you to experience a restful stay amid the grand surroundings of the Canadian Rocky Mountains. This intimate boutique Banff hotel offers 99 guestrooms and suites that are spacious and thoughtfully appointed. Guests of the Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge can enjoy fine dining in the Evergreen Restaurant one of Banffs best kept secrets, or a visit to the Grotto Spa. Relax, unwind, and rejuvenate with the soothing sounds of water flowing peacefully over the rundle rock waterfall in the hot mineral pool and luxurious whirlpool. Also a great place for a meeting in Banff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Hotel Banff
Banff Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing